Please enable javascript to view this page in its intended format.

Queen's University
 

Chemicals & Solvents

The following Vendors have entered into a Vendor of Record agreement with Queen's University to supply Chemicals & Solvents campus-wide.  This agreement is effective Dec 5th, 2011 until Dec 4th, 2014 with an option to extend until Nov 30th, 2016.  Each vendor has qualified based on the quality and content of their product catalogue, product delivery, customer service and Queen's University specific discount pricing structure.

A team comprised of Staff and Faculty from The Office of VP, Research, the Department of Chemistry, the Department of Chemical Engineering, the Faculty of Health Sciences and Strategic Procurement Services evaluated all proposals against a set of rated criteria. 

The ten vendors below qualified based on the strength of their proposal.

Out of scope of these agreements: Dry ice, bottled gases, radioisotopes.

These Suppliers should be used for all of your Chemical & Solvent needs.  In the event that these vendors cannot supply the chemical or solvent required a different vendor may be used.

Supplier Contact Information

acpchemical.gif

ACP Chemicals

Frank Ferrara

Business Development Manager

4601 Des Grandes Prairies, Montréal, QC H1R 1A5

Tel. 905-814-6070

Frank@acpchem.com

alfaaesar.jpg

Alfa Aesar

Ryan Gorman

Customer Service Supervisor

26 Parkridge Road, Ward Hill, MA 01835 USA

Tel. 978-521-6342

Ryan.Gorman@alfa.com

bioshopnew.gif

BioShop Canada

Mike Kierdelewicz

5480 Mainway, Burlington, Ontario L7L 6A4

Tel. 800-234-1179

sales@bioshopcanada.com

caledon.jpg

Caledon Laboratories

Serge Martin

Canadian Sales Manager

40 Armstrong Ave., Guelph, ON L7G 4R9

Tel. 877-225-3366 x103

smartin@caledonlabs.com

Canadawidesci.jpg

Canadawide Scientific

Tyler Dale

Account Manager

2300 Walkley Road, Ottawa, ON K1G 6B1

Tel. 800-267-2362 x241

tdale@canadawide.ca

fisher.jpg

Fisher Scientific

(Fisherfast Website)

Kim McFarlane

Account Representative

112 Colonnade Road, Ottawa, ON K2E 7L6

Tel. 800-234-7437 Option 8, x150-4106

kim.mcfarlane@thermofisher.com

hgl.gif

The Hunter Group Ltd.

Jennifer Mason

Customer Service Representative

25 Alluara Blvd., Aurora, ON K2E 7L6

Tel. 905-841-9660

jennifer.mason@huntergroupltd.com

sigma.jpg

Sigma-Aldrich

Matt Dixon

Inside Account Representative

2149 Winston Park Drive, Oakville, ON L4G 3N2

Tel. 647-632-5182

matt.dixon@sial.com

tekniscience_logo.gif

Tekniscience

Suzie Turcotte
Account Representative

2425 Edouard-Michelin, Terrebonne, QC J6Y 4P2

Tel. 450-477-5575

quotation@tekniscience.com

vwr_international.jpg

VWR International

Charlene Peace

Territory Manager

2360 Argentia Road, Mississauga, ON L5N 5Z7

Tel. 613-583-9968

charlene_peace@vwr.com

Kingston, Ontario, Canada. K7L 3N6. 613.533.2000