Please enable javascript to view this page in its intended format.

Queen's University
 

Mobile Technology (Cell Phones & PDAs)

There are currently three service providers working with Queen's University in the area of mobile and telephone technology: Bell Mobility, Rogers Communications, and Telus Communications.

All of these are provided through a multi-award RFP issued by Queen's on behalf of the Ontario higher education sector (RFP Q-2014-078-AS).  Updated and revised wireless agreements became active on April 1st, 2015 and expire on March 31st, 2019.  Three options to extend for 24 months each (for a total term of up to 10 years) may be executed by Queen's.

Please note: new billing plans will take effect within 2-3 billing cycles.

The following information covers wireless devices and services paid for by the University. 

For personal wireless products and services see the Employee Discount Page.

To leave feedback or get more information please contact Andy Scotter (andy.scotter@queensu.ca, x32209).

Supplier Contact Information

ccss.jpg

Campus Computer Store - Telus Group Plan

Queen's Mobile at Campus Computer Store

QMobile@queensu.ca

 

Advantages of the Managed Group Plan:

  • No hardware costs (for base phones)
  • 18 month hardware renewal
  • Managed billing
  • Pooled savings

bell.jpg

Bell Mobility

 

Dan Porteous

Account Executive

Bell Mobility/Worldlynx Kingston

Tel. 613-532-0444

dporteous@worldlynx.ca

 

Ashly Bince

Inside Account Manager

CorporateSupport4@worldlynx.ca

 

rogers_wireless.gif

Rogers Communications

 

David Vincent

Business and Retail Sales

Prime Communications (Kingston)

Cell. 613-449-7164 

david.vincent@primecomms.ca

 

Queen's University Rogers Portal

Login-queensu/Password-sarah

 

telus.gif

Telus Communications

 

Christina Slack

Corporate Admin Assistant

Telus Communications

Tel. 613-389-9638 ext 225

christina@tyroute.ca

 

For Telus Service issues please contact:

Doug Jordan

Tel. 613-536-8542

doug@ringwireless.com

Disposal of E-Waste

For more information on how to recycle or dispose of your E-waste please visit Physical Plant Service: Waste Page

Kingston, Ontario, Canada. K7L 3N6. 613.533.2000