Office of the Provost and Vice-Principal


Provost and Vice-Principal (Academic)


Provost and Vice-Principal (Academic)

site header

Combined Provost, Deans and Management Group

I. Terms of Reference

The Combined Provost, Deans and Management Group, chaired by the Provost, meets monthly to deliberate on a broad range of issues and policies that affect the administrative and academic operations of the university. Items submitted for discussion or information often relate to fiscal planning, labour relations and student affairs.

II. Function and Authority of Committee

The Combined Provost, Deans and Management Group is a non-decision-making body. Items are brought to the group for discussion or information.

III. Consideration of Agenda Items

Agenda items are due four days prior to each meeting. Items are added to the agenda on a priority basis.

IV. Meetings

  • 90-minute meetings are scheduled on a monthly basis. Please contact the committee secretary to confirm upcoming meeting dates.
  • Members of the Provost and Deans Group should make every effort to attend group meetings but may, in extenuating circumstances, assign an approved designate to attend on their behalf should the need arise. 
  • Faculty members and administrative staff shall be invited by the Office of the Provost to attend meetings as necessary.

V. Committee Composition



B. Bacon

Provost and Vice-Principal (Academic) 
T. Baldwin

Director, Isabel Bader Centre for the Performing Arts

G. Bavington

Special Advisor to the Provost (Innovation and Entrepreneurship), and Executive Director of Queen's Innovation Connector

B. Brouwer

Vice-Provost and Dean, School of Graduate Studies

B. Crow 

Dean, Faculty of Arts and Science

K. Deluzio

Dean, Faculty of Engineering and Applied Science

W. Flanagan

Dean, Faculty of Law

R. Luce-Kapler

Dean, Faculty of Education

D. McKeown

Associate Vice-Principal (Faculty Relations)

K. O’Brien

Associate Vice-Principal (International)

R. Reznick

Dean, Faculty of Health Sciences

D. Saunders

Dean, Smith School of Business

J. Scott

Vice-Provost (Teaching and Learning)

T. Shearer 

Deputy Provost (Academic Operations and Inclusion)

M. Sheppard

Associate Vice-Principal (Planning and Budgeting)

A. Tierney

Vice-Provost and Dean, Student Affairs

B. Wandschneider       

Chief Information Officer and Associate Vice-Principal (Information Technology Services)

M. Whitehead 

Vice-Provost (Digital Planning) and University Librarian

H. Woermke 

Associate Vice-Principal (Finance)

Chair: Benoit-Antoine Bacon, Provost and Vice-Principal (Academic) 
Secretary: Lori Stewart, Director, Office of the Provost and Vice-Principal (Academic)