Please enable javascript to view this page in its intended format.

Queen's University
 

Conservatory of Music

Private Instruction

KelvinYu.jpg

Private instruction offers one-on-one coaching with an     established instructor. A variety of lesson plans are offered in order to accommodate all ages, standards, schedules and goals. As such, students may register for private instruction at any point during the QCM year.

QCM currently offers private instruction on the following instruments. If you are interested in pursuing instruction on an instrument not listed here, please contact us.

 

Cello
Composition
Flute
French Horn
Guitar
Oboe
Percussion
Piano
Saxophone
Theory
Trombone & Tuba
Trumpet
Viola
Violin
Voice

 

While group and private instruction will follow particular schedules, all QCM instruction and events will operate within a general structure.

The 2014/15 Conservatory year is divided into 3 terms:

  • Fall Term: 13 weeks (Monday 15th September - Saturday 13th December, 2014).

Make up week: December 14th - 20th.

  • Winter Term: 13 weeks (Monday 5th January - Saturday 4th April, 2015).

Make up week: April 5th - 11th (instructors electing not to teach during reading week or March break should plan to use make up week).

  • Spring Term: 9 weeks (Monday 13th April - Saturday 6th June, 2015).

2 Make up weeks: June 7th - 21st.

QCM generally observes the following holiday periods. However, private instructors may schedule teaching during these times at their discretion, and group classes may run - please check course guides for group classes for specific schedule:

Fall Term:

  • Thanksgiving (Sunday 12th and Monday 13th October, 2014)

  • Christmas/New Year (Sunday 21st December, 2014 - Sunday 4th January, 2015)

Winter Term:

  • Family Day (Monday 16th February, 2015)

  • March break (Monday 16th March - Saturday 21st March, 2015)
  • Good Friday (Friday 3rd April, 2015)

Spring Term:

  • Victoria Day (Monday 18th May, 2015) 

 

If you are unsure whether your class/lesson will take place on a particular date, please contact us.

Kingston, Ontario, Canada. K7L 3N6. 613.533.2000