SOUTHERN AFRICAN MIGRATION PROGRAMME
SAMP

Botswana Canada Lesotho Malawi Mozambique Namibia South Africa Swaziland Zambia Zimbabwe
About SAMP: Project Partners

 

Botswana

 

Faculty of Social Sciences
University of Botswana
Private Bag 0022
Gaborone, Botswana
tel: +267 3552825
fax: +267 375810; 356591


Dr Eugene Campbell
Coordinator
e-mail: campbell@mopipi.ub.bw


Dr Oleosi Ntshebe
Associate
e-mail: Ntshebe@mopipi.ub.bw

 


Dr Kebonyengwana Balogi
Associate
e-mail: balogik@mopipi.ub.bw

 

return to top


Canada

 

Queen's University
Southern African Migration Project
152 Albert Street
Kingston, ON K7L 3N6
Canada
Fax: + 613 533-2171


Dr Jonathan Crush
Project Director
tel: +613 533-6963

email:crushj@queensu.ca

pictureMC
Mary Caesar
Researcher
tel: +613 533-6000 ex.77712

e-mail: 5msc2@queensu.ca

 

 

Abel Chikanda
Researcher

email: achikand@uwo.ca

website: http://geography.ssc.uwo.ca/grad/students.htm

 

Sujata Ramachandran
Project Researcher

 

 

Belinda Dodson
Project Advisor; Gender Consultant

e-mail: bdodson@uwo.ca

website: http://geography.ssc.uwo.ca/faculty/dodsonb/

l

 

return to top


Lesotho

 

Sechaba Consultants
P.O. Box 0813
Maseru West, Lesotho
tel: +266 22-316555
fax: + 266 22-310472

   

return to top


Malawi

 

Centre for Social Research
University of Malawi
PO Box 278
Zomba, Malawi
tel: +265 (0)1 524 8000
fax: +265 (0)1 524 046


Dr Peter Mvula
Coordinator - Malawi
e-mail:
pmvula@chirunga.sdnp.org.mw

pictureMT
Maxton Tsoka
Associate
e-mail:mgtsoka@yahoo.com

   


return to top


Mozambique

 

Centro de Estudos de Populašao
(Center for Population Studies)

Universidade Eduardo Mondlane
(Eduardo Mondlane University)
Faculdade de Letras (Faculty of Letters)
Main Campus
PO Box 257
Maputo, Mozambique
tel: +258 1 414 920
fax: +258 1 414 921


Ines Raimundo
Coordinator - Mozambique
email:inesraimundo@hotmail.com


Boaventura Cau
Associate
email: caubm@yahoo.com.br

return to top


Namibia

 

Social Sciences Division
Multidisciplinary Research Centre
University of Namibia
Private Bag 13301
340 Mundume Ndemufayo Avenue
Pioneers Park
Windhoek, Namibia
tel: +264 61 206-3051
fax: +264 61 206-3050


Ndeyapo Nickanor
Coordinator - Namibia
e-mail: nnickanor@unam.na


Selma Nangulah
Associate - Namibia
e-mail: snangulah@unam.na

return to top


South Africa

 

Institute for Democracy in South Africa (IDASA)
Street Address:
6 Spin Street
Church Square
Cape Town Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 1739
Cape Town
8000, South Africa
tel: +27 (0) 21 461-2559
fax: +27 (0) 21 461-2589

 


Vincent Williams
Project Manager
e-mail: vincent@idasact.org.za

Department of Environmental and Geographical Science
University of Cape Town
Cape Town, South Africa

 

return to top


Swaziland

 

University of Swaziland
Private Bag 4
Kwaluseni
Swaziland
tel: +268 518-4011 or 518-5108
fax: +268 518-5276

pictureDT
Dr Dan Tevera
Coordinator - Swaziland
e-mail:dtevera@arts.uz.ac.zw


return to top


Zambia

 

University of Zambia
Institute of Economic and Social Research (INESOR)
P.O. Box 30900
Lusaka

Tel: +260-1-294-131
Fax: +260-1-294-291
inesor@zamnet.zm


Dr Chileshe Mulenga
Coordinator - Zambia
e-mail: inesor@zamnet.zm

return to top


Zimbabwe

 

University of Zimbabwe
Department of Geography
P.O. Box MP 167
Mount Pleasant, Harare, Zimbabwe
tel: +26 34 303-211
fax: +26 34 333-407 or 335-249



return to top