Please enable javascript to view this page in its intended format.

Queen's University


CAP Advisory Committee

An internal Climate Action Plan Advisory Committee is working collaboratively on evaluating, planning, developing and implementing the CAP. The 22 member committee includes students, staff and faculty representing a wide range of our community.  Working groups are supporting the objectives of the CAP Advisory Committee in the following areas:

CAP Advisory Committee Terms of Reference

  • GHG reduction strategies;
  • communications and stakeholder engagement;
  • curriculum and research integration; and,
  • implementation.

Aaron Ball – Sustainability Manager

Adam DiSimine – AMS Commissioner of the Environment and Sustainability

Andrew Pollard - Faculty, Engineering

Ann Browne – AVP Facilities

Brian Cumming – Faculty, Director School of Environmental Studies

Bob Pritchett – Associate Director, Community Housing

Cassandra Cummings – QBACC

Charles Sumbler – Senior Associate to the Provost

Chris Mackey – Director Plant Engineering (KGH)

Diana Zeng – MCRC Sustainability Coordinator

Donna Janiec – AVP Finance

Harry McCaughey – Faulty, Geography

John Witjes – Engineering/Operations Director

Lorinda Peterson – Marketing & Communications

Llynwen Osborne – Waste Diversion Coordinator

Nathan Splinter – Energy Engineer

Paul Maclatchy – Director, Environment & Sustainability Initiatives (City of Kingston)

Samantha Tavenor – SGPS Sustainability Coordinator

Steven Moore – Faculty, School of Business

Warren Mabee – Faculty, Director, Queen's Institute for Energy & Environmental Policy (QIEEP

Brian Surgenor - Associate Dean (Research, Graduate Studies and External Affairs) in the Faculty of Engineering and Applied Science


Karina McInnis – Acting Director, Office of VP Research

Kingston, Ontario, Canada. K7L 3N6. 613.533.2000