University Research Services

University Research Services
University Research Services

Welcome to University Research Services

To use phone extensions when calling from outside Queen's, dial 613-533-6000.

 To obtain an institutional signature for a proposal, please contact the Research Projects Advisor for your area of research. 

Grants and Institutional Programs
Central Administration 
Name and Title Email Phone Number
Mary Purcell
Director
Grants and Institutional Programs
For scheduling please contact Hollie O'Dette-Hoiles
purcellm@queensu.ca  ext. 36878
Karen Samis
Assistant Director
Grants and International Research Development
For scheduling please contact Mallory Walker
karen.samis@queensu.ca  ext. 78688
Alexandra Pederson
Research Program Coordinator
alexandra.pedersen@queensu.ca ext. 79399
Grand and Development Unit
Name and Title
Email
Phone Number
Pre-Award
Vera Kettnaker
Research Projects Advisor 
Natural Sciences and Engineering
Grant Programs
ext. 77314
Kelly Cathcart
Research Projects Advisor
Faculty of Engineering and Applied Science
kelly.cathcart@queensu.ca ext. 79399
Kristina Arseneau
Research Projects Advisor
Health Sciences
k.arseneau@queensu.ca ext. 79707
Jennifer Robinson
Research Projects Advisor
Faculty of Health Sciences
j.robinson@queensu.ca ext. 32944
Diane Davies
Research Projects Advisor
Social Sciences, Humanities and International Grant Programs
diane.davies@queensu.ca ext. 79422
Adrian Kelly
Research Projects Advisor
Faculty of Arts and Science
adrian.kelly@queensu.ca 613.453.5027
Post-Award
Bonnie Stewart
Research Facilitator
Social Sciences and Humanities; Natural Sciences and Engineering
bonnie.stewart@queensu.ca ext. 74686
Robin Ashcroft
Research Facilitator
Health Sciences
ashcroft@queensu.ca  ext. 74096
Institutional Programs
Name and Title Email Phone Number
Hollie O'Dette-Hoiles
Departmental Coordinator
hoilesh@queensu.ca ext. 32757
Rebecca Kinsella
Research Projects Advisor
CFI,ORF, CRC
kinsella@queensu.ca ext. 33310
Mayron Moorhead
Research Projects Advisor
CFI,ORF, CRC
mayron.moorhead@queensu.ca ext. 75840
Tools for Research at Queen's - TRAQ
Name and Title Email Phone Number
Tom Herra
Research Administration Systems Manager
herra@queensu.ca ext. 77433
Patricia Ambrose
Help Desk Analyst and Trainer
ambrosep@queensu.ca ext. 78426
Traci Allen
Research Administration Assistant
allent@queensu.ca ext. 77315
Research Ethics Compliance
Central Administration
Name and Title Email Phone Number
Dr. Andrew Winterborn
Director
ext. 33047
Jennifer Couture
Ethics Compliance Advisor
ext. 74814
Elizabeth Heinricks
Ethics Office Assistant
ext. 74814
General Research Ethics Board - GREB
Name and Title
Email
Phone Number
Dr. Joan Stevenson
Interim Chair
chair.GREB@queensu.ca 
ext. 78281
Gail Irving
Ethics Coordinator 
ext. 78281
Health Science Research Ethics Board - HSREB
Name and Title
Email
Phone Number
Dr. Albert Clark
Chair
clarkaf@queensu.ca
ext. 77000
Kathy Reed
Ethics Coordinator 
ext. 77000
Central Administration
Name and Title
Email
Phone Number
Karina McInnis
Executive Director
For scheduling please contact Sue Richarson
karina.mcinnis@queensu.ca
ext. 33108
Sue Richardson
Manager, Administration
ext. 77316
Bob Minor
Research Data Analyst
bob.minor@queensu.ca  ext. 74579
Mallory Walker
Office Assistant
mallory.walker@queensu.ca ext. 74105
Industry Partnerships
Please see the Industry Partnerships Contact Us page for information on this unit.