University Research Services

Queen's University
Search Type
University Research Services
University Research Services

Welcome to University Research Services & Industry Partnerships 

 

General Inquiries

Email: urs@queensu.ca
Telephone: 613-533-6081

Mailing Address:
University Research Services
Fleming Hall-Jemmett Wing, 3rd floor
78 Fifth Field Company Lane, Kingston, Ontario 
Canada , K7L 3N6

LocationCampus Map

 

To use phone extensions when calling from outside Queen's, dial 613-533-6000.

 

University Research Services

 To obtain an institutional signature for a proposal, please contact the Research Projects Advisor for your area of research (Diane, Vera or Kristina). 

Karina McInnis        Executive Director

ext. 33108
karina.mcinnis@queensu.ca

Meeting/calendar contact:
Sue Richardson

ext. 77316
sue.richardson@queensu.ca

Sue Richardson                 Manager, Administration                          ext. 77316
sue.richardson@queensu.ca
Mallory Walker Office Assistant ext. 74105
mallory.walker@queensu.ca

Grants and Institutional Programs

Mary Purcell                 

Director, Grants and                  
Institutional Programs                      

ext. 36878
purcellm@queensu.ca
 
Meeting/calendar contact:
Hollie O'Dette-Hoiles

ext. 32757
hoilesh@queensu.ca

 

Grants and Development Unit

Robin Ashcroft          Research Facilitator
(Post-Award)
Health Sciences
ext. 74096
ashcroft@queensu.ca  
Bonnie Stewart Research Facilitator (Post-Award)
Social Sciences and Humanities;
Natural Sciences and Engineering
ext. 74686
bonnie.stewart@queensu.ca
Diane Davies Research Projects Advisor (Pre-Award)
Social Sciences, Humanities and
International Grant Programs
ext. 79422
diane.davies@queensu.ca
Vera Kettnaker Research Projects Advisor (Pre-Award)
Natural Sciences and Engineering
Grant Programs
Early Researcher Awards (ERA)
ext. 77314
vera.kettnaker@queensu.ca
Kristina Arseneau             Research Projects Advisor (Pre-Award)
Health Sciences
ext. 79707
k.arseneau@queensu.ca

 

Institutional Programs

Hollie O'Dette-Hoiles      Departmental Coordinator
(Post-Award) Early Researcher Awards (ERA)
ext. 32757
hoilesh@queensu.ca
Rebecca Kinsella Research Projects Advisor
CFI (Canada Foundation for Innovation): JELF,
LOF, IF
CRC (Canada Research Chair)
ORF SI and LI (Ontario Research Fund, Small
Infrastructure & Large Infrastructure)
ext. 33310
kinsella@queensu.ca
Mayron Moorhead                   Research Projects Advisor
CFI (Canada Foundation for Innovation): JELF,
LOF, IF and IOF
ORF SI and LI (Ontario Research Fund, Small
Infrastructure & Large Infrastructure)
ORF RE (Ontario Research Fund, Research
Excellence)
ext. 75840
mayron.moorhead@queensu.ca

 

Research Data Analytics

Bob Minor                   Research Data Analyst                   ext. 74579
bob.minor@queensu.ca

 

Research Ethics Unit

Dr. Andrew Winterborn           ​Director   ext. 33047
andrew.winterborn@queensu.ca
Jennifer Couture                       Ethics Compliance Advisor                                  ext. 78223
jennifer.couture@queensu.ca
Elizabeth Heinricks Ethics Office Assistant

ext. 74814

Toll free: 1-844-535-2988

elizabeth.heinricks@queensu.ca

 

General Research Ethics Board (GREB)

Dr. John Freeman    Chair - GREB  ext. 78281
chair.GREB@queensu.ca  
Gail Irving                         Ethics Coordinator - GREB                     ext. 78281
irvingg@queensu.ca

 

Health Science Research Ethics Board (HSREB)

Dr. Albert Clark     Chair- HSREB ext. 77000
clarkaf@queensu.ca
Kathy Reed             Ethics Coordinator - HSREB    ext. 77000
reedk@queensu.ca

 

Tools for Research at Queen's - TRAQ Project - Fleming Hall/Jemmett Wing, 2nd floor

Tom Herra                  Senior Business Analyst ext. 77433
herra@queensu.ca
Patricia Ambrose Help Desk Analyst and Trainer ext. 78426
ambrosep@queensu.ca
Traci Allen                    Research Administration Assistant   ext. 77315
allent@queensu.ca

       
Industry Partnerships

Research Contracts

Please see the Industry Partnerships Contact Us page for information on this unit.