Please enable javascript to view this page in its intended format.

Queen's University
 

Mailing Address:
Office of the Vice-Principal (Research)
251 Richardson Hall
Queen's University
Kingston ON K7L 3N6
Canada

Phone: 613.533.6933
Fax: 613.533.6934
Email
: research@queensu.ca 

 

Staff of the Office of the Vice-Principal (Research)

Name and Title
E-mail and Phone
Responsibility

Steven N. Liss, PhD

Vice-Principal (Research)

research@queensu.ca

613-533-6933

  • Queen's research strategy
  • External policy
  • External liaison

Cynthia Fekken, PhD

Associate Vice-Principal

 

fekkenc@queensu.ca

613-533-6933

  • Implementation of the Strategic Research Plan
  • Development of strategic faculty relationships
  • Integration of strategy and operations within the VPR portfolio
  • Designate of the Vice-Principal (Research)

Yolande Chan, PhD

Associate Vice-Principal

 

yolande.chan@queensu.ca

613-533-6933

  • Advance the social science and humanities research priorities
  • Provide leadership on Research Centres and Institutes
  • Design the Institute for Advanced Research/Studies

Jason Schmelzle

Executive Assistant

jay.schmelzle@queensu.ca

613-533-6000 ext. 79453

  • Research and project management support for the Associate Vice-Principal (Research)

Brenda Lesslie

Office Supervisor/

Assistant to the Vice-Principal (Research)

lesslieb@queensu.ca

613-533-6000 ext. 75717

  • Scheduling and support for the Vice-Principal (Research)
  • Office supervisor
  • Senior level support

Monica St. Pierre

Finance/Human Resources Coordinator

stpierre@queensu.ca

613-533-6000 ext. 79342

  • Human resources and budget co ordinator

Kelly Blair-Matuk
Coordinator

Research Activities and Communications

kelly.blair-matuk@queensu.ca

613-533-6000 ext. 78292

  • Special events
  • Research promotion

 

Melinda Knox

Coordinator

Research Activities and Communications

knoxm@queensu.ca

613-533-6000 ext. 75493

  • Special events
  • Research promotion
Marianne Ferris
Administrative Assistant

ferrism@queensu.ca

613-533-6000 ext. 78861

  • Administrative Assistant to Associate Vice-Principal (Research)
  • Monitors operating and non-operating accounts

Departmental Assistant

research@queensu.ca

613-533-6000 ext. 36933

  • Reception and general inquiries
  • Administrative Assistant to the Director
  • Administrative Support for External Relations
    The Office of the Vice-Principal  (Research) is committed to advancing accessibility for persons with disabilities at Queen's University and we welcome your feedback. To let us know how we're doing, you may wish to complete this Customer Service-Accessibility Feedback form (linked to https://www.queensu.ca/forms/index.php/accessibility/add ). All accessibility related feedback goes to the Accessibility Coordinator in the Equity Office, who will follow up with you as appropriate. Alternatively, you can submit feedback by e-mail, mail, fax, and phone.  Please refer to the online form for all contact details.   
     

Kingston, Ontario, Canada. K7L 3N6. 613.533.2000