Queen's University

Administration & Governance

Chancellor Mr. Jim Leech
Principal and Vice-Chancellor Dr. Patrick Deane
Rector Mr. Sam Hiemstra
Provost and Vice-Principal Academic Dr. Mark Green

[Convocation ceremony]
Photo by Bernard Clark

Vice-Principal Advancement Ms K. Bertrand
Vice-Principal Finance and Administration Ms D. Janiec
Vice-Principal Research Dr. K. Woodhouse (acting interim Vice-Principal, Jan-Mar 2020, Dr. Kent Novakowski)
Vice-Principal University Relations Mr. M. Fraser
Deputy and Vice-Provosts
Deputy Provost, Academic Operations and Inclusion Dr. T. Shearer
Vice-Provost, International Dr. S. den Otter
Vice-Provost and Dean of Graduate Studies Dr. F. Quadir
Vice-Provost and Dean of Student Affairs Ms A. Tierney
Vice-Provost, Teaching and Learning Dr. J. Pierce (interim)
Vice-Provost and University Librarian Mr. M. Vandenburg (interim)
Associate Vice-Principals
Alumni Relations Ms L. Kalin
Faculty Relations Mr. D. McKeown
Finance and Administration Ms H. Woermke
Human Resources Mr. S. Millan
Human Rights, Equity and Inclusion Ms S. Simpson
Indigenous Initiatives and Reconciliation Kanonhsyonne, Ms J. Hill
Facilities Mr. J. Witjes
Research Dr. K. Novakowski, Dr. B. Donald
Information Technology Services (also Chief Information Officer) Ms J. Doyle
Planning and Budgeting  
Partnerships and Innovation Dr. J. Banting (Assistant Vice-Principal)
Integrated Communications Ms B. Paul
Faculty of Engineering and Applied Science Dr. K. Deluzio
Faculty of Arts and Science Dr. B. Crow
Smith School of Business Dr. B Brouwer (interim)
Faculty of Education Dr. R. Luce-Kapler
School of Graduate Studies Dr. F. Quadir (also Vice-Provost)
Faculty of Health Sciences Dr. J. Philpott
Faculty of Law Dr. Mark Walters
Student Affairs Ms A. Tierney (also Vice-Provost)
Office of the University Registrar
University Registrar Mr. S. Pinchin (interim)
Office of the University Advisor on Equity
University Advisor on Equity Ms S. Simpson
Office of the University Ombudsperson
University Ombudsperson Ms. L. Hood
University Secretariat and Legal Counsel / Governance
Secretary of the University Mr. L. Knox
Board of Trustees  
University Council