Advancement

Office of Advancement
Office of Advancement

Communications, Marketing, Events, and Donor Relations

Scott Anderson

Scott Anderson
Executive Director
scott.anderson@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 x77960
Cell: 613-328-0413

Advancement Communications, Marketing, Events, and Donor Relations work with units across Advancement and the Faculties and Schools to raise the profile of volunteerism and philanthropy, and to inspire pride in Queen's by delivering high profile events and working with benefactors to provide detailed accounting of gifts and the impact they have on students, faculty, and campus. Communications, Marketing, Events, and Donor Relations also support the publication of the Queen's Alumni Review (est. 1927) distributed to alumni, friends of the university, and across campus.

 


Jodi SnowdonJodi Snowdon

Director, Donor Relations
Email: jodi.snowdon@queensu.ca
Phone: 613-533-6000 x77637
Cell: 613-328-0371


Julia BryanJulia Bryan

Director, Digital Engagement and Special Projects
Email: julia.bryan@queensu.ca
Phone: 613-533-6000 x77444
Cell: 613-484-9560


Alex BesharaAlexander Beshara

Director, Strategic Content and Publications 
Email: alex.beshara@queensu.ca
Phone: 
 


Portrait of Boo Hoo the Bear (Queen's Mascot)Ruth Dunley

Director, Strategic Communications and Events
Email: rcd4@queensu.ca
Phone: 
 


Danielle van den BrinkDanielle Van den Brink (on leave)

Manager, Alumni Communications & Marketing
Email: danielle.vandenbrinklewis@queensu.ca
Phone: 613-533-6000x 78981
Cell: 613-217-7586


Andrea GunnAndrea Gunn

Editor, Alumni Review
Email: andrea.gunn@queensu.ca
Phone: 613-533-6000 x77016
Cell: 343-363-3436


Deborah Melman-Clement Deborah Melman-Clement

Senior Development Writer
Email: deborah.melman-clement@queensu.ca​
Phone: 613-533-2869
Cell: 613-217-2065


Boo hooEllen Babb

Administrative Assistant, Communications & Marketing 
Email: ellen.babb@queensu.ca 
Phone: 613-533-6000 x78971
Cell: 613-305-2146