Queen's University

Subscribe to Student Learning Experience from Gazette feed
Updated: 18 min ago

Teaching and learning online

Wed, 09/23/2020 - 13:32
Vice-Provost (Teaching and Learning) John Pierce on Queen’s efforts to create a successful remote educational environment.

New virtual career fairs

Thu, 09/17/2020 - 15:41

Schulich Leader Scholarships awarded to 10 Queen’s students

Thu, 09/10/2020 - 15:54
Canada’s most prestigious STEM scholarships, worth up to $100,000, supports the next generation of entrepreneurial-minded, technology innovators.

Starting first-year with confidence

Wed, 08/26/2020 - 14:32
Queen’s is providing free online tutorials to help incoming students adjust to university.

Team of students assisting instructors with technology issues

Mon, 08/24/2020 - 11:27
With move to remote teaching and learning, Student Educational Technology Assistants are in place to provide extra tech support.

Taking the big pitch online

Tue, 08/18/2020 - 15:44
Dunin-Deshapande Summer Pitch Competition combines three streams in virtual final pitch event.

Process adjustments support smoother start to the year

Thu, 08/06/2020 - 14:04
Queen’s is helping students by extending deadlines for tuition payments and enrolment decisions. 

Encouraging "on-campus" student hiring

Wed, 08/05/2020 - 14:45
Career Services supports departments in creating positions within the remote environment. 

Smith launches Canada’s first Master of Financial Innovation and Technology

Wed, 08/05/2020 - 14:27
​New program addresses a gap in formal education in a quickly-evolving industry.

Provost's update on 2021 winter term

Thu, 07/30/2020 - 11:51
Provost and Vice-Principal (Academic) Mark Green shares an update about academic planning for first-year undergraduate students.

Reducing barriers to medical education

Thu, 07/23/2020 - 15:37
The Queen’s School of Medicine is increasing efforts to recruit Black and Indigenous students.

Queen’s math professor wins prestigious NSERC Science Promotion Prize

Thu, 07/23/2020 - 14:34
Lynda Colgan adds national research outreach award to a list of recognition for career achievements  

Helping students articulate their skills

Thu, 07/16/2020 - 15:16
New tool recognized nationally as innovative practice.

Mentoring new students

Mon, 07/13/2020 - 11:26
Queen’s has expanded a peer program that helps set up first-year students for success.

Queen's launches Indigenous Initiatives website

Mon, 07/06/2020 - 15:00
New site brings together campus-wide information and resources on Queen's University Indigenous research, initiatives, cultural services, and more.

Summer orientation from anywhere

Tue, 06/30/2020 - 14:44
Queen’s is preparing incoming students for university through online programming throughout July

Student job programs go remote amidst COVID-19

Mon, 06/29/2020 - 14:36
Undergraduate placements continue to be strong despite restrictions caused by the global pandemic.

Welcoming the first Promise Scholars to Queen’s

Fri, 06/26/2020 - 14:16
The new program is designed to increase access to a Queen’s education. 

QUBS celebrating 75th anniversary

Mon, 06/22/2020 - 10:08
Queen's University Biological Station launches video highlighting its role in fostering leading-edge research, experiential learning, science outreach, and biodiversity conservation.

Pages