Agnes Benidickson Tricolour Award

This year's list of Agnes Benidickson Tricolour Award Recipients was announced.

The Agnes Benidickson Tricolour Award and induction in the Tricolour Society is the highest tribute that can be paid to a student for valuable and distinguished service to the University in non-athletic, extra-curricular activities. Such service may have been confined to a single field, or it may have taken the form of a significant contribution over a wide range of activities. The award is named after Dr. Agnes Benidickson who was Chancellor of Queens University from 1980 until 1996. Admission to the Tricolour Society shall be limited to students of the University. Although the number of students to be admitted to the Society each year shall be decided by the selection committee, the number shall be limited so as not to jeopardize the distinction of the Tricolour Society. Admission shall not be granted simply because a person holds or has held a certain position or office on campus. The Rector serves as the Chair of the Tricolour Award Selection Committee. The selection process follows the procedures as outlined in the Award's Terms of Reference. The names of the Award's recipients are engraved on a plaque in the Students' Memorial Union portion of the John Deustch University Centre. Recipients of the Agnes Benidickson Tricolour Award.

Congratulations to this year's Faculty of Arts and Science recipients:

Sebastian Gorlewski, ArtSci '15
Eric Rapos, PhD '16
Tuba Chishti, ArtSci '15
Troy Sherman, Arts '14

By the end of the week, you will be able to read each recipient's bio on the Rector website.