Graduate Councils

View the Graduate Council Manual here.
Graduate Curriculum Forms
Faculty of Arts and Science Graduate Council Membership
Art ConservationAlison Murray
Art HistoryRon Spronk
BiologyDaniel Lefebvre
ChemistryDavid Zechel
ClassicsDaryn Lehoux
ComputingMohammad Zulkernine
Cultural StudiesSusan Lord
Drama and MusicMargaret Walker
EconomicsThorsten Koeppl
EnglishMolly Wallace
Environmental StudiesMichael (Mick) Smith
Film and MediaDorit Namaan
FrenchMichael Reyes
Geological Sciences and EngineeringGeorgia Fotopoulos
Gender StudiesScott Morgensen
Geography and PlanningDongmei Chen
Leela Viswanathan
Global Development StudiesMark Hostetler
HistoryAdnan Husain
Industrial Relations CentreJacoba Lilius
Kinesiology and Health StudiesLucie Levesque
Mathematics and StatisticsMike Roth
PhilosophyDavid Bakhurst
Physics, Engingeering Physics and Astronomy   James Fraser 
Political StudiesJeffrey Collins
Policy StudiesWarren Mabee
PsychologyTara MacDonald
ReligionSharday Mosurinjohn
SociologyMartin Hand
Committee ChairRichard Chaykowski (MIR)
Representation from FASSharon Regan, Associate Dean
Kim Bellefontaine, Committee Secretary
Representation from the Graduate School

Monica Corbett
Betsy Donald
James Reynolds

Facult of Arts and Science Graduate Council Meeting Schedule





September 10, 20191:30 – 3:00pmRichardson Hall, room 340September 3, 2019
October 8, 20191:30 – 2:45pm*Richardson Hall, room 340October 1, 2019
November 12, 20191:30 – 3:00pmRichardson Hall, room 340November 5, 2019
December 10, 20191:30 – 3:00pmRichardson Hall, room 340December 3, 2019
January 14, 20201:30 – 3:00pmRichardson Hall, room 340January 7, 2020
February 11, 20201:30 – 3:00pmRichardson Hall, room 340February 4, 2020
March 10, 20201:30 – 3:00pmRichardson Hall, room 340March 3, 2020
April 14, 20201:30 – 3:00pmRichardson Hall, room 340April 7, 2020
May 12, 20201:30 – 3:00pmRichardson Hall, room 340May 5, 2020

*note shortened time due to potential room booking conflict