Centre for International and Defence Policy

Centre for International and Defence Policy
Centre for International and Defence Policy

Centre Personnel

The Centre for International and Defence Policy at Queen's seeks to provide a conducive environment for research, analysis, reflection and discussion of international and defence policy issues by a diverse group of Centre fellows. Our strengths in research, teaching, and outreach come from the diversity of the Fellows attached to the Centre.  

 

Administration

Kim Richard Nossal photo
Kim Richard Nossal

Director

nossalk@queensu.ca
613.533.6000 x 78964

 

 
 

Maureen Bartram photo
Maureen Bartram

Manager-Administration

m.bartram@queensu.ca
613.533.2381

 

 


Visiting Defence Fellows

Colonel Christopher Ingels
Colonel Christopher Ingels
United States Army

usawcvdf@queensu.ca
613.533.6000 x 78946

 

:LtCol Andreas Vogler
LtCol Andreas Vogler
German Air Force

gafvdf@queensu.ca
613.533.6000 x 78946

 

Major Gregory White
Major Gregory White
Canadian Army

cfvdf@queensu.ca
613.533.6000 x 78946

 

Previous Visiting Defence Fellows

Fellows

​Stéphanie Belanger
Royal Military College of Canada/ CIMVHR

stephanie.belanger@rmc.ca

 

 

Jane Boulden
Royal Military College of Canada

jane.boulden@rmc.ca

 

 

Bernard Brister
Royal Military College of Canada

bernard.brister@rmc.ca
 

 

 

Howard Coombs
Royal Military College of Canada

howard.coombs@rmc.ca
 

 

 

Wayne Cox
Queen's University

coxw@queensu.ca
 

 

 

Louis Delvoie
Ambassador (R)

cidp@queensu.ca
 

 

 

Ali Dizboni
Royal Military College of Canada

ali.dizboni@rmc.ca
 

 

 

Mohamed Douch
Royal Military College of Canada

mdouch@mdouch.net
 

 

 

Robert Engen
Queen's University

robert.engen@queensu.ca
 

 

 

Allan English
Queen's University

kmg1@sympatico.ca
 

Andrew Grant
Queen's University

andrew.grant@queensu.ca
 

 

 
 

​Oded Haklai
Queen's University

haklai@queensu.ca
 

 

 

​Houchang Hassan-Yari
Royal Military College of Canada

hassan-yari-h@rmc.ca
 

 

Michael Hennessy
Royal Military College of Canada

hennessy-m@rmc.ca

 

 

Grace Jaramillo
Queen's University

9gmj@queensu.ca
 

 

 

Pierre Jolicoeur
Royal Military College of Canada

Pierre.Jolicoeur@rmc.ca
 

 

 

Chris Kilford
Canadian Forces College

cakilford@gmail.com
 

 

 

Christian Leuprecht
Royal Military College of Canada

christian.leuprecht@queensu.ca
 

 

 

Sean Maloney
Royal Military College of Canada

nro@theorg.org
 

 

 

​Stéphanie Martel
Queen's University

sm358@queensu.ca
 

 

 

Robert Martyn
Royal Military College of Canada

r.martyn.01@gmail.com
 

 

 

James McKay
Royal Military College of Canada

james.mckay@rmc.ca
 

 

 

Steve Moore
Seton Hall University

stvnmoore62@gmail.com
 

 

 

Charles Pentland
Queen's University

ccp@queensu.ca
 

 

 

Jennifer Ross
External Fellow

jen.reporter@gmail.com
 

 

 

John Schram
Ambassador (R)

 

 

 

Joel Sokolsky
Royal Military College of Canada

sokolsky-j@rmc.ca
 

 

 

Maxim Starchak
External Fellow, PIR Center

maxim.starchak@gmail.com
 

 

 

Josh Tupler
External Fellow

jtup12@gmail.com
 

 

 

Stéfanie von Hlatky photo

Stéfanie von Hlatky
Queen's University

On Leave 2018-2019

svh@queensu.ca

 

 

Randall Wakelam
Royal Military College of Canada

randall.wakelam@rmc.ca
 

 

 

Robert Williams

Robert Williams
Queen's University

71rsw@queensu.ca
 

 

 

Robert Wolfe
Queen's University

robert.wolfe@queensu.ca
 

 

 

Post-Doctoral and Visiting Fellows

Charlotte Blatt, Fulbright Fellow, Dickey Center, Dartmouth College

 

Graduate and Student Researchers

Meaghan Shoemaker, PhD Candidate, Department of Political Studies

Lindsay Coombs, PhD Candidate, Department of Political Studies

Marin Beck, PhD Candidate, Department of Political Studies

Sara Greco, PhD Candidate, Department of Political Studies

Thomas A Hughes, PhD Candidate, Department of Political Studies

David Walsh-Pickering, PhD Candidate, Department of Political Studies

James Anderson, MA Candidate, Department of Political Studies

Jacob Townsend, MA, Department of Political Studies

CIDP/QIAA Interns 2017-2018

Aimee McCurdy, Political Studies

 

 

Former Directors

Stéfanie von Hlatky photo
Stéfanie von Hlatky

Jan 2014-July 2018

On Leave 2018-2019

Kim Richard Nossal
Kim Richard Nossal

Jan 2011-Dec 2013

Professor Charles Pentland
Charles Pentland

Jul 2002-Dec 2010

 

Professor David Haglund
David Haglund

1985-1995, 1996-2002

Dr. Neil MacFarlane
Neil MacFarlane

1995-1996

 

Dr. Nils Orvik
Nils Ørvik

1975-1985