Executive Committee

The Executive Committee, which meets monthly, is responsible for oversight of the anniversary celebrations. Members are:

David Walker (Chair)
Chris Berga, Manager, Principal’s Office
Mike Blair, Sc’17, 175th Coordinator
Jerry Brens, Associate Director, Advancement Marketing & Communications
Judith Brown, Associate Vice-Principal (Advancement) and Executive Director, (Alumni Relations)
Yvonne Cooper, Director, University Communications
Helena Debnam, Executive Director, Marketing
Christi Garneau, Associate Secretary (Board and Council), University Secretariat
Judy  Griffiths, Manager, Advancement Events
Tom Hewitt, Chief Development Officer, Advancement
George Jackson, Past President, Queen’s University Alumni Association (QUAA)
Leigh Kalin, Associate Director of Development, Advancement
Mark Kerr, Senior Communications Officer, University Communications
Kirsty Milne, Events Officer, Advancement
Cam Yung, Rector
Ellie Sadinsky, Executive Director, Student Affairs
Colin Timms, Director, Government and Institutional Relations
Celia Russell, Special Project Assistant, 175th Anniversary

See also Executive Committee Meeting Summaries

Advisory Committee 2013-14

An Advisory Committee, appointed by the Principal and chaired by the Hon. Peter Milliken, was struck in 2013 to involve our important community partners and stakeholder groups. It included members who represent constituencies both internal and external to the Queen’s community.

Peter Milliken (Chair)
Toby Abramsky, community member; member, Queen’s Board of Trustees
Paul Banfield, Queen’s University Archivist
Sue Bates, Queen’s University Alumni Association (QUAA), Kingston Branch
Cynthia Beach, Commissioner of Sustainability and Growth, City of Kingston
Eril Berkok, former President, Queen’s University Alma Mater Society (AMS)
Judith Brown, Associate Vice-Principal (Advancement) and Executive Director, Alumni Relations
Bob Burge, Registrar, Faculty of Education
Dan Burns, benefactor, alumnus; former member, Queen’s Board of Trustees
Dave Cook, member, University Council, alumnus, Queen’s School of Medicine
Mark Gerretsen, Mayor, City of Kingston
Carolyn Harris, Professor, Department of History
Lee-Anne Hermann, member, Queen’s University Council
George Jackson, President, Queen’s University Alumni Association (QUAA)
William Leggett, Principal Emeritus
Duncan McDowall, Queen’s Historian
Jennifer Medves, Director, School of Nursing
Sue Miklas, retired professor, Faculty of Law
Susan Mumm, Dean, Faculty of Arts and Science
Jacquie Jamieson, Administrative Assistant, Faculty of Arts and Science
Barbara Palk, Chair, Queen’s Board of Trustees
Annette Paul, Executive Director, AMS
Trisha Purvis, Queen’s community member
Iain Reeve, President, SGPS (2013-14)
Jill Scott, Vice-Provost, Teaching and Learning
Peter Taylor, Professor, Department of Mathematics and Statistics
Tom Williams, Principal Emeritus
Alex Wilson, Sc’14, President, Queen’s Student Alumni Association (QSAA) (2013-14)