Queen's Gazette | Queen's University

Search form

News Releases

Date
News Release - Queen’s University report sheds light on big data surveillance in Canada Tue, May 17 2022
Available Expert - Queen’s research will look at differences in symptoms from tick-borne illnesses across Canada Mon, May 16 2022
Media Advisory - Science Rendezvous Kingston takes place on Saturday May 7 Fri, May 6 2022
Available Expert - Half of Canada’s federal female prisoners are Indigenous Fri, May 6 2022
Media Advisory - Queen's University Ontario Election Expert List Wed, May 4 2022
Media Advisory - Media Advisory- The Office of Indigenous Initiatives REDress installation art project Wed, May 4 2022
News Release - Queen’s University and Lakeridge Health Establish Collaboration to Address Physician Shortage Mon, May 2 2022
News Release - Runners prefer the same pace, regardless of distance Thu, April 28 2022
News Release - Queen’s places 7th globally for sustainability and social impact in the international Times Higher Education Impact Rankings Wed, April 27 2022
How to catch a rare sighting of four planets with no telescope needed Tue, April 26 2022
Media Advisory - Queen’s Arts and Science Undergrad Society (ASUS) Move Out Event Tue, April 26 2022
Media Advisory - Russia’s invasion of Ukraine: A panel discussion Tue, April 19 2022
Available Expert - Bank of Canada’s announcement to raise the benchmark interest rate Thu, April 14 2022
Media Advisory - Governor General to speak in the Tom Courchene Distinguished Speaker Series Mon, April 11 2022
News Release - The answer is in the stars: Researchers discover the North Star “Polaris” is host to a magnetic field Fri, April 8 2022
News Release - New Deloitte report highlights how Queen’s University generates over $1.6 billion annually in local economic and social benefits, including one in ten jobs in Kingston and 11 per cent of regional GDP Thu, March 31 2022
Available Expert - Queen’s expert calls on UN to help Haitians affected by cholera Tue, March 29 2022
Available Expert - Bridgerton Season 2: The Regency era and comparisons to Jane Austen Fri, March 25 2022
Available Expert - Available Experts: World Water Day 2022 Tue, March 22 2022
Media Advisory - MacGillivray-Brown Hall on Queen’s Campus to serve as temporary home for Kingston Youth Shelter Tue, March 22 2022
Available Expert - Canada’s unemployment rate and federal guardrails Tue, March 15 2022
Available Expert - Queen’s receives new medical school and residency spots Tue, March 15 2022
Available Expert - Irreplaceable Ukrainian architecture and UNESCO World Heritage sites under threat Tue, March 8 2022
News Release - Challenges with a novel approach to managing overweight and obesity Mon, March 7 2022
Available Expert - Available Experts- The Invasion of Ukraine: the latest perspectives on the crisis Wed, March 2 2022
Available Expert - New UN Climate Change Report Wed, March 2 2022
News Release - Queen's makes a contribution of $750,000 over five years to support City services Thu, February 24 2022
News Release - Government guidelines across North America, Europe fail to protect lakes from salt pollution human activities, including de-icing in winter Tue, February 22 2022
News Release - IPAC Canada and Queen’s University partner on Canada’s First Master’s-Level Training Program in Infection Prevention and Control Thu, February 17 2022
News Release - Vision For Agnes Reimagined Closer to Being Realized Thu, February 17 2022
News Release - Queen’s Researchers develop algorithm to identify pulmonary hypertension from available Ontario healthcare data Wed, February 16 2022
News Release - Queen’s University to Launch Task Force Addressing Street Parties Tue, February 15 2022
Available Expert - Closing the gender gap on International Day of Women and Girls in Science Thu, February 10 2022
Available Expert - Black History Month Wed, February 9 2022
Available Expert - Health Canada reinstates chief nursing officer for Canada Wed, February 9 2022
Available Expert - Policing the Convoy Fri, February 4 2022
Available Experts - World Cancer Day Thu, February 3 2022
Available Expert - 2022 Winter Olympics: more than just fun and games Wed, February 2 2022
Available Expert - Queen’s expert speaks to the Bank of Canada’s announcement on interest rates Thu, January 27 2022
Available Expert - Queen’s expert speaks to the high inflation rates Wed, January 19 2022

Pages