Queen's Gazette | Queen's University

Search form

News Releases

Date
Available Expert - Available expert: Ontario government poised to address “availability creep” and introduce right-to-disconnect policies for workplaces Mon, October 25 2021
News Release - Queen’s University announces $1M gift for Indigenous Academics Thu, October 21 2021
Available Expert - Queen’s expert speaks to Quebec’s ban on fossil fuel exploration Thu, October 21 2021
News Release - Queen’s legal-tech team launches digital mediator system for COVID-19 vaccination claims Tue, October 19 2021
News Release - Queen’s research shedding new light on blood clots Tue, October 19 2021
Available Expert - Queen’s expert speaks to re-opening of the U.S.-Canada Border Thu, October 14 2021
News Release - Queen's to host virtual Homecoming 2021 Wed, October 13 2021
Media Advisory - Experts discuss resiliency during COVID-19 Tue, October 12 2021
Available Expert - Available Expert: Facebook on the hot seat in the United States Senate Tue, October 5 2021
Available Expert - Queen’s expert speaks to the Pandora Papers Leak Mon, October 4 2021
News Release - The National Gallery of Canada’s new Internship Program in Art Conservation to increase diversity in the field Tue, September 28 2021
News Release - Access to essential cancer medicines is unequal globally Tue, September 21 2021
Available Expert - The value of Federal Leaders’ debates Tue, September 7 2021
News Release - Students at Queen’s University receive Canada’s largest Science, Technology, Engineering and Math (STEM) scholarship Wed, September 1 2021
Available Expert - Severe flooding and storm damage during Hurricane Ida will have lasting impacts in coastal Louisiana Tue, August 31 2021
Media Advisory - Queen's University safely welcomes first -year students to residence Tue, August 31 2021
Available Expert - The life and legacy of Charlie Watts Tue, August 24 2021
News Release - Budding Queen's University entrepreneurs make their big pitch Tue, August 17 2021
News Release - Queen’s to require COVID-19 vaccinations Thu, August 12 2021
Available Expert - Queen’s expert speaks to the UN’s new report on climate change Tue, August 10 2021
Available Expert - Queen’s expert speaks to Apple’s plans to scan US iPhones for child sexual abuse images Mon, August 9 2021
News Release - Multidisciplinary team of Queen’s researchers use genomics to rethink our approach to tackling plastic waste Thu, July 22 2021
Available Expert - Queen’s expert speaks to spyware as a global problem and threat to democratic freedom Wed, July 21 2021
Available Expert - High frequency rail line is “long overdue” says Queen’s planning expert Wed, July 7 2021
Available Expert - Queen’s faculty member, Ryan Randall, wins 2021 documentary award from the Academy of Canadian Cinema and Television Wed, July 7 2021
Available Expert - Queen’s Dean of Law speaks to appointment of Canada’s first Indigenous Governor General Wed, July 7 2021
Available Expert - A delicate task: detecting unmarked graves on the grounds of former residential schools Fri, June 25 2021
Media Advisory - Media Advisory: Queen’s Experts provide insight into our post pandemic future Fri, June 25 2021
News Release - Queen’s Science Rendezvous Kingston Virtual Platform to Stay Live and Grow with an Educational Game App: The Exploratorium Tue, June 22 2021
Available Expert - Queen’s expert speaks to what is next for the Green Party after the emergency Green Party meeting and Annamie Paul’s comments on Jenica Atwin’s departure from the Green Party Mon, June 21 2021
News Release - Queen’s researcher develops new blood test for earlier cancer detection and optimization of treatment Thu, June 17 2021
Available Expert - Queen’s expert speaks to Coca-Cola’s drop in market value after soccer star Cristiano Ronaldo’s snub Thu, June 17 2021
News Release - Queen’s Faculty of Health Sciences to Launch Psychedelics Research Collaborative Tue, June 15 2021
News Release - Queen’s University to purchase KCVI property from Limestone District School Board Mon, June 14 2021
Available Expert - Queen’s expert speaks to terror charges against the man accused in the London Ontario vehicle attack Mon, June 14 2021
Available Expert - Queen’s Expert explains the technique used in discovery at the former residential school in Kamloops, British Columbia Mon, June 7 2021
Available Expert - Queen’s expert responds to Ontario government’s announcement on fate of in-class learning this year Wed, June 2 2021
News Release - Exoskeleton designed by Queen's researchers that improves walking efficiency is the subject of a new study featured in the leading academic journal Science Thu, May 27 2021
Available Expert - New research uncovers how lizards are able to breathe underwater Tue, May 25 2021
Available Expert - Queen’s researchers study the link between tick bites and long-term disease Wed, May 19 2021

Pages