Queen's Gazette | Queen's University

Search form

News Releases

Date
News Release - Queen's University researcher Paula James explores why genetic carriers of hemophilia A often experience abnormal bleeding Wed, February 20 2019
Available Expert - Changes to Special Investigations Unit announced today Tue, February 19 2019
Media Advisory - University is Open; Travel with care Thu, February 7 2019
Available Expert - Tim Hortons co-founder Ron Joyce dies at 88 Fri, February 1 2019
Media Advisory - Federal government to announce millions in research funding Mon, January 28 2019
Media Advisory - Two Queen's students live in the library to raise funds for literacy Mon, January 21 2019
Media Advisory - Queen's University hosts Queen's Female Leadership in Politics conference Thu, January 17 2019
Available Expert - Fourteen dead after attack in Nairobi Wed, January 16 2019
Available Expert - Fourteen arrested as RCMP breach checkpoint erected by the Wet'suwet'en First Nation Tue, January 8 2019
News Release - Queen's University researcher discovers potential new treatment for Alzheimer's disease Mon, January 7 2019
Available Expert - Celebrating the Christmas season Wed, December 19 2018
News Release - Global collaboration to advance military and veteran mental health research Mon, December 17 2018
Available Expert - Celebrating the Christmas season Mon, December 17 2018
Available Expert - Debate continues over Brexit Mon, December 17 2018
Available Expert - Celebrating the Christmas season Thu, December 13 2018
Statement on sentencing of Zijie Wang Tue, December 11 2018
Available Expert - International Space Station visible from Earth Wed, December 5 2018
News Release - Queen's EngChoir debuts new choral piece commemorating victims of Ecole Polytechnique massacre Wed, December 5 2018
News Release - Marine sponge could hold the key to treating metastatic cancers Mon, December 3 2018
Queen’s University Senate votes to revoke Aung San Suu Kyi’s honorary degree Tue, November 27 2018
Statement regarding Chance Macdonald as a guest speaker in May 2018 Tue, November 27 2018
Available Expert - NASA's InSight prepares to land on Mars Mon, November 26 2018
News Release - Governor General Julie Payette extends patronage to Queen's University network Wed, November 21 2018
News Release - Queen's University researcher John Smol earns honours from the Royal Canadian Institute for Science Wed, November 21 2018
Media Advisory - Second Oasis Senior Supporting Living program opens in Kingston Mon, November 19 2018
Media Advisory - New lecture series kicks off at Queen's University Tue, November 13 2018
Available Expert - Scotland becomes first country to approve LGBTI school lessons Fri, November 9 2018
Media Advisory - Queen's University Principal Daniel Woolf hosts Community Breakfast Wed, November 7 2018
News Release - Queen's announces appointment of 21st Principal and Vice-Chancellor Mon, November 5 2018
Available Expert - Queen's University introducing next Principal Fri, November 2 2018
Available Expert - New estimates reveal the cost to clean the oilpatch could top $260 billion Thu, November 1 2018
News Release - Hand-held scanner shows promise for better approaches to brain bleeds in the elderly Wed, October 31 2018
Media Advisory - Second annual John Meisel Lecture features presentation by Hayden King Tue, October 30 2018
Media Advisory - Homecoming events kick off Friday at Queen's University Thu, October 18 2018
Available Expert - Queen's University experts comment on the legalization of cannabis Tue, October 16 2018
News Release - Queen's researcher receives $4M for new Lyme disease research network Mon, October 15 2018
Available Expert - Hurricane Michael devastates Florida and is moving north Thu, October 11 2018
Available Expert - Thousands left vulnerable as Hurricane Michael hits Florida Thu, October 11 2018
News Release - Queen's contributes $100,000 to support community safety and policing in Kingston Mon, October 8 2018
Available Expert - NASA astronaut Drew Feustel returns to earth Wed, October 3 2018

Pages