Queen's Gazette | Queen's University

Search form

News Releases

Date
Canada’s single-use plastics ban Tue, December 20 2022
News Release - Statement on QUFA open letter to Queen's Provost and Vice-Principal (Academic), December 9, 2022 Mon, December 12 2022
Available Expert - Queen’s experts weigh in on the U.S. Midterm Elections Mon, November 7 2022
Available Expert - Queen’s experts weigh in on COP27 and the need for climate action Fri, November 4 2022
Available Expert - Queen’s early childhood education expert speaks to Ontario’s $10-day daycare program, the funding model, and what it means for workers Tue, November 1 2022
Available Expert - Queen’s Economist Weighs in on if Canada is Heading for a Recession Fri, October 28 2022
Available Expert - Queen’s Expert Clarifies His Misinterpreted Research in Roe v. Wade case on Fetal Pain and Abortion Fri, October 28 2022
News Release - Queen’s micro-credentials address knowledge gaps in burgeoning neurotech industry Mon, October 17 2022
News Release - Queen’s students encouraged to be safe and to respect Kingston community Thu, October 13 2022
Available Expert - Safer Supply Programs Wed, October 12 2022
Media Advisory - Fall Convocation Honorary Degree Recipients Oct. 11-14 Fri, October 7 2022
Media Advisory - CFRC celebrates 100 years Thu, October 6 2022
Available Expert - Breast Cancer Awareness Month Wed, October 5 2022
Available Expert - Growing Food Insecurity in Canada Wed, September 28 2022
Available Expert - Hurricane Fiona hits east coast Mon, September 26 2022
Available Expert - Canada’s changing population Wed, September 21 2022
Available Expert - More housework, less sexual desire in women Tue, September 20 2022
Available Expert - New research on care for burn patients Tue, September 13 2022
News Release - Ten Queen’s students receive Canada’s top STEM scholarship Mon, September 12 2022
Available Expert - The End of an Era: What’s Next for the Monarchy? Fri, September 9 2022
Available Expert - Queen’s expert weighs in on Ontario literacy education Wed, September 7 2022
Media Advisory - Queen’s to welcome all first-year students to Kingston this Saturday, September 3 for residence Move-In Day Thu, September 1 2022
Available Expert - Queen’s experts weigh in on the Conservative Leadership Race Thu, September 1 2022
Available Expert - Doctors weigh in on virus concerns during back to school Tue, August 30 2022
Available Expert - Queen’s-led research shows how the evolution of land plants helped to shape Earth Mon, August 29 2022
Available Expert - NATO visit to Canada’s Arctic Thu, August 25 2022
Available Expert - The Canada-Germany hydrogen alliance Wed, August 24 2022
Media Advisory - Queen’s welcomes media to view its newest student residence on Albert Street Wed, August 24 2022
Available Expert - Queen’s experts speak to the Canadian health care system Thu, August 18 2022
Available Expert - Floods in Kentucky: the underlying factors Wed, August 3 2022
Media Advisory - Health Sciences EDIIA Summer Program and Black Youth in STEM Engineering Camp Tue, August 2 2022
Available Expert - How heatwaves are affecting lakes Wed, July 27 2022
News Release - Histamine-producing gut bacteria can trigger chronic abdominal pain Wed, July 27 2022
Available Expert - Pope’s historic apology and Canada’s reconciliation journey Mon, July 25 2022
Available Expert - Nature’s way of helping cities beat the heat Thu, July 21 2022
News Release - Queen’s launches first-in-Canada fellowship program in social impact Wed, July 20 2022
Available Expert - Bank of Canada raises interest rates Wed, July 13 2022
News Release - Generous donation will expand access to free music program for children from low-income households in Kingston Wed, July 6 2022
Available Expert - Queen’s Welcomes Back Summer Camps Tue, July 5 2022
Available Expert - Roe v Wade: What comes next? Tue, June 28 2022

Pages