Queen's Gazette | Queen's University

Search form

News Releases

Date
News Release - Innovative technology group Elentra grows to become first-ever Queen’s University -owned corporation Tue, April 20 2021
Media Advisory - Media Advisory- PhD-Community Initiative Capstone Event Fri, April 16 2021
News Release - Queen’s University announces new pavilion for Richardson Stadium made possible by alumni donations Thu, April 15 2021
Media Advisory - Media Advisory - The Pavilion Project: The completion of Richardson Stadium Wed, April 14 2021
Available Expert - Queen’s expert available to speak to the shooting of Daunte Wright Tue, April 13 2021
News Release - Queen’s University researchers collaborate with Utilities Kingston on WasteWater Surveillance Initiative Thu, April 1 2021
News Release - Smith School of Business Dean announcement Tue, March 30 2021
Available Expert - Ontario Budget outlines plan to help small businesses recover financially from the pandemic Wed, March 24 2021
News Release - New research highlights a rare fish tale Mon, March 22 2021
Available Expert - Tracking the creation of the first U.S-Mexico-Canada rail network Mon, March 22 2021
Available Expert - Social media post highlights gender inequalities at NCAA tournament Fri, March 19 2021
Available Expert - Suspect charged with murder after eight people are killed at a Georgia spa Thu, March 18 2021
News Release - New Vice-Principal (Research) Appointed Wed, March 17 2021
News Release - Queen’s moves to isolate and test students as a result of a COVID-19 outbreak Thu, March 11 2021
News Release - Federal Government invests millions in Queen’s University research Thu, March 4 2021
News Release - Groundbreaking research looks into the role of summer rainfall in the Canadian High Arctic Thu, March 4 2021
Available Expert - Justice Molloy delivers guilty verdict in Alek Minassian trial Wed, March 3 2021
Media Advisory - The Canadian Institute for Military and Veteran Health Research (CIMVHR) Virtual Symposium Series Tue, February 23 2021
Available Expert - Studying the cancer drugs approved for reimbursement in Canada Mon, February 22 2021
Available Expert - High School students explore the topics of galaxies and dark matter Thu, February 18 2021
News Release - Researcher Anne Ellis, along with co-investigators Stephen Vanner and Prameet Sheth, receive federal funding to study COVID transmission and immunity among students and staff Thu, February 11 2021
Media Advisory - Duncan G. Sinclair Lecture featuring Dr. Bonnie Henry "Balancing vaccine hope with pandemic reality" Tue, February 9 2021
News Release - Queen’s University Class of 2020 gives $14,000 to Food Banks Canada Wed, February 3 2021
Media Advisory - MEDIA ADVISORY: COVID-19 one year in -- Policies and results Fri, January 29 2021
News Release - New study says current cancer research efforts do not match the global burden of the disease Thu, January 28 2021
Available Expert - The pandemic’s impact on family justice Thu, January 21 2021
News Release - Helping medical students better address the Opioid Crisis Thu, January 21 2021
News Release - Queen’s Engineering joins six Ontario universities in fellowship to increase diversity in engineering and technology Mon, January 18 2021
Media Advisory - Media Advisory: Bell Let’s Talk and Queen’s University present a webinar about mental health in diverse communities Mon, January 18 2021
Available Expert - President-elect Joe Biden sets his sights on the environment in his first days in office. What does it mean for Canada? Mon, January 18 2021
Available Expert - Phil Spector: Can bad people make good art? Mon, January 18 2021
Available Expert - Bridgerton: An escapist and deeply seductive fantasy Tue, January 12 2021
Available Expert - Queen’s experts available for analysis of Trump protesters storming the US Capitol building Thu, January 7 2021
Available Expert - Pro-Trump supporters storm the Capitol Wed, January 6 2021
Media Advisory - Confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Canadian prisons on the rise Fri, December 18 2020
Available Expert - Two celestial occurrences set for our region in the coming days Thu, December 10 2020
News Release - Queen’s University expert Dr. Chris Simpson appointed Executive Vice President, Medical, Ontario Health, effective February 1, 2021 Wed, December 9 2020
News Release - Queen’s University grants honorary degree to human rights lawyer Nasrin Sotoudeh Tue, December 8 2020
News Release - New research from Queen's University reveals alarming trends of a globally significant seabird population Mon, December 7 2020
News Release - Queen’s University student Brielle Chanae Thorsen earns Order of the White Rose scholarship Thu, December 3 2020

Pages