Queen's Gazette | Queen's University

Search form

News Releases

Date
Available Expert - Black History Month Wed, February 9 2022
Available Expert - Health Canada reinstates chief nursing officer for Canada Wed, February 9 2022
Available Expert - Policing the Convoy Fri, February 4 2022
Available Experts - World Cancer Day Thu, February 3 2022
Available Expert - 2022 Winter Olympics: more than just fun and games Wed, February 2 2022
Available Expert - Queen’s expert speaks to the Bank of Canada’s announcement on interest rates Thu, January 27 2022
Available Expert - Queen’s expert speaks to the high inflation rates Wed, January 19 2022
Available Expert - Available Expert - What could fuel the future of gas stations? Wed, January 19 2022
News Release - Edward Burtynsky to collaborate with Queen’s on unique work of public art Tue, January 18 2022
News Release - Available Expert- Canada’s role in deterring Russian aggression against Ukraine Tue, January 18 2022
News Release - Study brings life-saving diagnostic imaging closer to home for remote northern communities Mon, January 17 2022
Available Expert - Available Expert- Slippery slope: the impact of road salt and the environment Mon, January 17 2022
News Release - Pioneering Queen’s chemistry gets $24M boost to advance coatings that preserve metals from deteriorating Wed, January 12 2022
Available Expert - Available expert- Queen’s expert weighs in on Quebec’s plan to tax the unvaccinated Wed, January 12 2022
Available Expert - Available Expert- Internationally educated nurses called upon to help in hospitals struggling with staff shortages Wed, January 12 2022
Available Expert - Available Expert- Why there is a fine balance when it comes to the use of holiday music by retailers Wed, December 8 2021
News Release - Fellowship opportunity empowers thousands of African students to start/continue scalable businesses Fri, December 3 2021
News Release - Queen’s neurosurgeon, clinician, and entrepreneur Teresa Purzner—one of Canada’s Top 40 Under 40® Thu, November 25 2021
News Release - Recent Queen’s graduate earns Rhodes Scholarship Wed, November 24 2021
Available Expert - Queen’s experts available for analysis of flooding and mudslides in British Columbia Thu, November 18 2021
News Release - Queen’s University proclaims Bader Day, announces three new gifts Wed, November 10 2021
Available Expert - Delegates from the Queen's Institute for Sustainable Finance join world leaders at COP26 to stave off effects of climate change Fri, October 29 2021
Available Expert - Available expert: Ontario government poised to address “availability creep” and introduce right-to-disconnect policies for workplaces Mon, October 25 2021
News Release - Queen’s University announces $1M gift for Indigenous Academics Thu, October 21 2021
Available Expert - Queen’s expert speaks to Quebec’s ban on fossil fuel exploration Thu, October 21 2021
News Release - Queen’s legal-tech team launches digital mediator system for COVID-19 vaccination claims Tue, October 19 2021
News Release - Queen’s research shedding new light on blood clots Tue, October 19 2021
Available Expert - Queen’s expert speaks to re-opening of the U.S.-Canada Border Thu, October 14 2021
News Release - Queen's to host virtual Homecoming 2021 Wed, October 13 2021
Media Advisory - Experts discuss resiliency during COVID-19 Tue, October 12 2021
Available Expert - Available Expert: Facebook on the hot seat in the United States Senate Tue, October 5 2021
Available Expert - Queen’s expert speaks to the Pandora Papers Leak Mon, October 4 2021
News Release - The National Gallery of Canada’s new Internship Program in Art Conservation to increase diversity in the field Tue, September 28 2021
News Release - Access to essential cancer medicines is unequal globally Tue, September 21 2021
Available Expert - The value of Federal Leaders’ debates Tue, September 7 2021
News Release - Students at Queen’s University receive Canada’s largest Science, Technology, Engineering and Math (STEM) scholarship Wed, September 1 2021
Available Expert - Severe flooding and storm damage during Hurricane Ida will have lasting impacts in coastal Louisiana Tue, August 31 2021
Media Advisory - Queen's University safely welcomes first -year students to residence Tue, August 31 2021
Available Expert - The life and legacy of Charlie Watts Tue, August 24 2021
News Release - Budding Queen's University entrepreneurs make their big pitch Tue, August 17 2021

Pages