Queen's Gazette | Queen's University

Search form

News Releases

Date
Available Expert - TransCanada Corp. scraps pipeline projects Thu, October 5 2017
News Release - Innovative translational research facility opens at Queen's Thu, October 5 2017
News Release - Four honorary degree recipients being recognized by Queen's University for outstanding contributions in their fields Wed, October 4 2017
Media Advisory - Queen's University announces opening of new translational research facility Wed, October 4 2017
Available Expert - Tom Petty dies at age 66 Tue, October 3 2017
News Release - Two Queen's University researchers receive funding for prostate cancer research Thu, September 28 2017
News Release - Ford partners with Lyft to deploy self-driving cars Wed, September 27 2017
Available Expert - PM Trudeau names new chief science advisor Wed, September 27 2017
News Release - Uber to halt Quebec operations next month Tue, September 26 2017
Available Expert - Queen’s coastal engineer deploys ocean sensors to monitor Hurricane Maria Mon, September 25 2017
Available Expert - Rick Mercer Report ends after 15 seasons Mon, September 25 2017
Available Expert - London transport authority rejects Uber license renewal Fri, September 22 2017
Available Expert - Angela Merkel seeks fourth term in German election Fri, September 22 2017
Available Expert - Thousands protest as Catalan officials arrested Thu, September 21 2017
Available Expert - PM Trudeau to discuss Indigenous history in UN General Assembly speech Thu, September 21 2017
News Release - Representatives from the University of Gondar, Queen's University and the Mastercard Foundation highlight US$24 million collaboration Wed, September 20 2017
News Release - Queen’s National Scholar wins prestigious Trudeau Fellowship Tue, September 19 2017
Media Advisory - Queen's University, the Mastercard Foundation and the University of Gondar launch US $24 million academic and research collaboration Tue, September 19 2017
Media Advisory - Ukulele band raises funds for cancer research at Queen's Tue, September 19 2017
News Release - Schulich Leader Scholarships names four Queen's University recipients Mon, September 18 2017
Available Expert - Trump to give first address to United Nations General Assembly Mon, September 18 2017
News Release - Queen’s surgical pioneer awarded one of Canada’s top academic honours for health scientists Mon, September 18 2017
Available Expert - Cassini mission leaves lasting legacy after 20-year exploration of Saturn Thu, September 14 2017
News Release - Queen’s researcher recognized for work on toxic algae blooms Wed, September 13 2017
Available Expert - New census data shows Canadians are earning more Wed, September 13 2017
News Release - Two Queen's University faculty members have been named to the Royal Society of Canada's College of New Scholars, Artists and Scientists Tue, September 12 2017
Available Expert - Queen's experts break down iPhone launch and widely-rumoured facial recognition feature Tue, September 12 2017
Available Expert - Queen's expert discusses how recent natural disasters impact insurance risk management Tue, September 12 2017
Queen’s researchers receive $14.8 million from NSERC Discovery Programs Fri, September 8 2017
Queen's expert discusses insurance in wake of Hurricane Irma's devastation Thu, September 7 2017
Available Expert - Bank of Canada raises benchmark interest rate Wed, September 6 2017
Available Experts - Helping kids navigate the challenges of back-to-school season Thu, August 31 2017
Queen’s University welcomes first-year students on Move-in Day Thu, August 31 2017
Available Expert - Major Texas city loses water supply after Hurricane Harvey Thu, August 31 2017
Available Expert - Harvey floodwaters raise risk of water-borne disease crisis Tue, August 29 2017
Media Advisory - Students disconnect for the sake of science Thu, August 24 2017
Available Expert - Violence breaks out at President Trump rally Wed, August 23 2017
Available Expert - West Nile epidemic could be imminent Wed, August 23 2017
News Release - Queen's doctors first in Canada to successfully complete operation to treat patients with common heart condition Tue, August 22 2017
Available Expert - First solar eclipse in nearly 100 years set for Monday Wed, August 16 2017

Pages