Queen's Gazette | Queen's University

Search form

News Releases

Date
Media Advisory - Queen’s University hosts free webinar on effects of COVID-19 in the classroom Wed, November 18 2020
Available Expert - An alarming number of people are accessing food banks during the pandemic Mon, November 16 2020
Available Expert - An award winning composer from Queen’s University Honours Remembrance Day through Music Tue, November 10 2020
Available Expert - The significance of Kamala Harris over the next four years Mon, November 9 2020
Available Expert - Whole Foods bans employees from wearing poppies Fri, November 6 2020
News Release - New research shows minimizing delays to cancer treatment could improve survival rates Thu, November 5 2020
News Release - Queen’s University Researcher dives into the connection between access to water and COVID-19 Thu, November 5 2020
News Release - Queen’s University researcher Mona Kanso develops new way of looking at novel coronavirus that could help uncover treatments Mon, November 2 2020
Available Expert - Americans head to the polls for presidential election Mon, November 2 2020
News Release - New online peer support space and resource directory Queering Cancer supports LGBTQ2+ people affected by cancer Tue, October 27 2020
Media Advisory - The Canadian Institute for Military and Veteran Health Research (CIMVHR) presents the fourth and final symposium of the 2020 Virtual Symposium Series: Unpacking Moral Injury: Current Understanding, Gaps, and Future Directions Tue, October 27 2020
News Release - Voters head to the polls during a pandemic Mon, October 26 2020
Available Expert - Voters head to the polls in Ontario by-elections Mon, October 26 2020
Available Expert - Pope Francis endorses same sex unions in new documentary Thu, October 22 2020
Available Expert - Changes coming to US presidential debate including muted microphones Wed, October 21 2020
Available Expert - Ford Government announces plans for the "digital wallet" Tue, October 20 2020
Media Advisory - The Canadian Institute for Military and Veteran Health Research (CIMVHR) presents the third symposium of the 2020 Virtual Symposium Series: Chronic Pain - Comprehensive Person-Centred Pain Management: Common Themes and the Way Forward. Tue, October 20 2020
News Release - Queen’s University to remove Sir John A. Macdonald name from law school building Mon, October 19 2020
News Release - Tragically Hip’s Gord Sinclair to perform for Queen’s Homecoming Thu, October 15 2020
Available Expert - How will New Zealanders vote on Cannabis? Tue, October 13 2020
Available Expert - Ontario Government plans pandemic measures to combat spread of COVID-19 Fri, October 9 2020
Available Expert - Remembering Guitar Rock Legend Eddie Van Halen Wed, October 7 2020
News Release - The Canadian Institute for Military and Veteran Health Research presents the second symposium of the 2020 Virtual Symposium Series: Sex and Gender Wed, October 7 2020
Available Expert - Federal Government pledges to ban single use plastics by 2021 Wed, October 7 2020
MEDIA ADVISORY: Student Mental Health in the Age of COVID-19 Webinar Mon, October 5 2020
News Release - Mechanical Ventilator Milano project, with Canadian team led by Nobel Laureate Arthur McDonald, reaches critical milestone with Health Canada approval Wed, September 30 2020
News Release - New licence agreement between Queen’s University and Taysha Gene Therapies could lead to development of treatments for rare diseases in children Mon, September 28 2020
News Release - Queen’s Faculty of Health Sciences takes leadership role in Equity, Diversity and Inclusion Fri, September 25 2020
News release - Queen's updates status on COVID cases Fri, September 25 2020
News Release - Queen’s University staffer releases her memoir of coming out at Queen’s Thu, September 24 2020
News Release - Queen’s confirms positive COVID-19 test for student in Residence Thu, September 24 2020
Available Expert - Federal government's climate policy hangs in the balance Tue, September 22 2020
News Release - Positive test for COVID-19 confirmed at Queen’s University Mon, September 21 2020
News Release - COVID-19 Assessment Centre opens at Queen’s University Tue, September 15 2020
Available Expert - Major announcement coming today from Royal Astronomical Society Mon, September 14 2020
UPDATED - KHSC opens satellite COVID-19 assessment centre at Queen’s University Mon, September 14 2020
News Release - Schulich Leader Scholarships Awarded to 10 Queen’s Students Fri, September 11 2020
News Release - New research shows the warming of permafrost across the Canadian Arctic stands to enhance levels of carbon dioxide in the atmosphere Wed, September 9 2020
News Release - Queen's adds COVID-19 assessment function to campus mobile safety app, SeQure Thu, September 3 2020
Media Advisory - Queen’s University opening Athletic and Recreation Centre to students Thu, September 3 2020

Pages