Queen's Gazette | Queen's University

Search form

News Releases

Date
News Release - Edward Burtynsky to collaborate with Queen’s on unique work of public art Tue, January 18 2022
News Release - Available Expert- Canada’s role in deterring Russian aggression against Ukraine Tue, January 18 2022
News Release - Study brings life-saving diagnostic imaging closer to home for remote northern communities Mon, January 17 2022
News Release - Pioneering Queen’s chemistry gets $24M boost to advance coatings that preserve metals from deteriorating Wed, January 12 2022
News Release - Fellowship opportunity empowers thousands of African students to start/continue scalable businesses Fri, December 3 2021
News Release - Queen’s neurosurgeon, clinician, and entrepreneur Teresa Purzner—one of Canada’s Top 40 Under 40® Thu, November 25 2021
News Release - Recent Queen’s graduate earns Rhodes Scholarship Wed, November 24 2021
News Release - Queen’s University proclaims Bader Day, announces three new gifts Wed, November 10 2021
News Release - Queen’s University announces $1M gift for Indigenous Academics Thu, October 21 2021
News Release - Queen’s legal-tech team launches digital mediator system for COVID-19 vaccination claims Tue, October 19 2021
News Release - Queen’s research shedding new light on blood clots Tue, October 19 2021
News Release - Queen's to host virtual Homecoming 2021 Wed, October 13 2021
News Release - The National Gallery of Canada’s new Internship Program in Art Conservation to increase diversity in the field Tue, September 28 2021
News Release - Access to essential cancer medicines is unequal globally Tue, September 21 2021
News Release - Students at Queen’s University receive Canada’s largest Science, Technology, Engineering and Math (STEM) scholarship Wed, September 1 2021
News Release - Budding Queen's University entrepreneurs make their big pitch Tue, August 17 2021
News Release - Queen’s to require COVID-19 vaccinations Thu, August 12 2021
News Release - Multidisciplinary team of Queen’s researchers use genomics to rethink our approach to tackling plastic waste Thu, July 22 2021
News Release - Queen’s Science Rendezvous Kingston Virtual Platform to Stay Live and Grow with an Educational Game App: The Exploratorium Tue, June 22 2021
News Release - Queen’s researcher develops new blood test for earlier cancer detection and optimization of treatment Thu, June 17 2021
News Release - Queen’s Faculty of Health Sciences to Launch Psychedelics Research Collaborative Tue, June 15 2021
News Release - Queen’s University to purchase KCVI property from Limestone District School Board Mon, June 14 2021
News Release - Exoskeleton designed by Queen's researchers that improves walking efficiency is the subject of a new study featured in the leading academic journal Science Thu, May 27 2021
News Release - Queen’s health researcher receives inaugural Canadian Cancer Society Lifetime Contribution Prize Wed, May 12 2021
News Release - Dan School of Drama and Music presents inaugural Watershed Festival Wed, May 12 2021
News Release - Queen’s University researcher launches gender identity and gender expression self-advocacy resource for K-12 students Wed, May 5 2021
News Release - Queen’s Experts and Researchers inspire STEM curiosity as Science Rendezvous Kingston goes virtual Fri, April 30 2021
News Release - Queen’s University announces The Honourable Murray Sinclair as 15th Chancellor Wed, April 28 2021
News Release - Queen’s University Places First Among Canadian Universities and Fifth Globally in Annual Times Higher Education Impact Rankings Wed, April 21 2021
News Release - Innovative technology group Elentra grows to become first-ever Queen’s University -owned corporation Tue, April 20 2021
News Release - Queen’s University announces new pavilion for Richardson Stadium made possible by alumni donations Thu, April 15 2021
News Release - Queen’s University researchers collaborate with Utilities Kingston on WasteWater Surveillance Initiative Thu, April 1 2021
News Release - Smith School of Business Dean announcement Tue, March 30 2021
News Release - New research highlights a rare fish tale Mon, March 22 2021
News Release - New Vice-Principal (Research) Appointed Wed, March 17 2021
News Release - Queen’s moves to isolate and test students as a result of a COVID-19 outbreak Thu, March 11 2021
News Release - Federal Government invests millions in Queen’s University research Thu, March 4 2021
News Release - Groundbreaking research looks into the role of summer rainfall in the Canadian High Arctic Thu, March 4 2021
News Release - Researcher Anne Ellis, along with co-investigators Stephen Vanner and Prameet Sheth, receive federal funding to study COVID transmission and immunity among students and staff Thu, February 11 2021
News Release - Queen’s University Class of 2020 gives $14,000 to Food Banks Canada Wed, February 3 2021

Pages