Queen's Gazette | Queen's University

Search form

News Releases

Date
News Release - Queen’s University staffer releases her memoir of coming out at Queen’s Thu, September 24 2020
News Release - Positive test for COVID-19 confirmed at Queen’s University Mon, September 21 2020
News Release - COVID-19 Assessment Centre opens at Queen’s University Tue, September 15 2020
News Release - Schulich Leader Scholarships Awarded to 10 Queen’s Students Fri, September 11 2020
News Release - New research shows the warming of permafrost across the Canadian Arctic stands to enhance levels of carbon dioxide in the atmosphere Wed, September 9 2020
News Release - Queen's adds COVID-19 assessment function to campus mobile safety app, SeQure Thu, September 3 2020
News Release - WE-CAN Project at Queen’s University and Kingston Economic Development Corporation Announce First LEAD Program Cohort for Women Entrepreneurs Tue, September 1 2020
News Release - Closing the gender pay gap in medicine: an action plan Mon, August 31 2020
News Release - Queen’s University Faculty of Health Sciences offers online professional development for healthcare professionals Thu, August 27 2020
News Release - – Queen’s launches online campaign to help students protect themselves and the Kingston community from COVID-19. Fri, August 21 2020
News Release - Queen’s Art History and Art Conservation Professor coordinates website that allows millions to zoom in on an Early Netherlandish masterpiece from the comfort of their own home Thu, August 20 2020
News Release - New research from Queen's University helps inform World Health Organization guidelines related to maternal health Wed, August 19 2020
News Release - Queen's University: A virtual launch of a special issue focusing on Indigenous cinema and media Thu, August 13 2020
News Release - The Queen's Faculty of Law is consulting the community about the name of Sir John A Macdonald Hall Thu, July 30 2020
News Release - Queen’s University researcher uncovers association between low family income and iron deficiency in children Thu, July 30 2020
News Release - Experts Address Need for Anaesthesia Services in Rural Canada Mon, July 27 2020
News Release - New research promises to have immediate impact for individuals and their families with autism spectrum disorder Mon, July 27 2020
News Release - The Queen’s School of Medicine is increasing efforts to recruit Black and Indigenous students Fri, July 24 2020
News Release - Queen’s Math Professor wins prestigious NSERC Science Promotion Prize Thu, July 23 2020
News Release - New Director of Agnes Etherington Art Centre Thu, July 23 2020
News Release - New research reveals spiral galaxy's magnetic field, 67 million light years from earth Tue, July 21 2020
Two Queen’s experts weigh in on confronting COVID Tue, July 14 2020
News Release - Queen’s University researchers uncover brain-based marker or 'thought worms' that show we have more than 6,000 thoughts each day Mon, July 13 2020
News Release - Protecting cancer patients from COVID-19: world-first clinical trial tests a novel immune-boosting strategy Wed, July 8 2020
News Release - WE-CAN Project at Queen’s University and Kingston Economic Development Corporation Announce First Rural Mentorship Cohort Tue, July 7 2020
News Release - Queen’s Faculty of Law to launch consultation on building name Thu, June 25 2020
News Release - New survey reveals concerns about the mental health of girls and new types of risk behaviours reported by young people in Canada Wed, June 24 2020
News Release - $40 million Gift for the Agnes and New Home for the Bader Collection Tue, June 23 2020
News Release - Gift to Help the Isabel Bader Centre for the Performing Arts Foster a More Inclusive Community Thu, June 18 2020
News Release - New Bader chair to help Queen's University become a world leader in art conservation Wed, June 17 2020
News Release - Million dollar gift will revolutionize art conservation at Queen’s University Wed, June 17 2020
News Release - Launch of AI powered platform seeks to match Canadian small and medium enterprises with international business partners Wed, June 17 2020
News Release - Virus co-ops immune protein to avoid antiviral defences Tue, June 16 2020
News Release - A new era in education as Queen’s Launches only English language program for licensed immigration consultants in Canada Thu, June 11 2020
News Release - New modelling tool developed at Queen's University shows a loss exceeding $40 billion across Ontario during the pandemic Tue, June 9 2020
News Release - Assessing the impact of advance medical care planning in long term care during the pandemic Thu, June 4 2020
News Release - Health Sciences students return to Kingston for clinical placements and once-in-a-lifetime learning opportunity Thu, May 28 2020
News Release - Queen's to host virtual Homecoming 2020 Thu, May 21 2020
News Release - Queen’s University and L-SPARK announce first cohort for Compass North accelerator program focused on women-led technology companies Thu, April 30 2020
Critical Care physician and researcher launches online tool to help families plan ahead for serious illness, like COVID-19 pneumonia Tue, April 28 2020

Pages