Queen's Gazette | Queen's University

Search form

News Releases

Date
News Release - Queen’s Faculty of Health Sciences to Launch Psychedelics Research Collaborative Tue, June 15 2021
News Release - Queen’s University to purchase KCVI property from Limestone District School Board Mon, June 14 2021
News Release - Exoskeleton designed by Queen's researchers that improves walking efficiency is the subject of a new study featured in the leading academic journal Science Thu, May 27 2021
News Release - Queen’s health researcher receives inaugural Canadian Cancer Society Lifetime Contribution Prize Wed, May 12 2021
News Release - Dan School of Drama and Music presents inaugural Watershed Festival Wed, May 12 2021
News Release - Queen’s University researcher launches gender identity and gender expression self-advocacy resource for K-12 students Wed, May 5 2021
News Release - Queen’s Experts and Researchers inspire STEM curiosity as Science Rendezvous Kingston goes virtual Fri, April 30 2021
News Release - Queen’s University announces The Honourable Murray Sinclair as 15th Chancellor Wed, April 28 2021
News Release - Queen’s University Places First Among Canadian Universities and Fifth Globally in Annual Times Higher Education Impact Rankings Wed, April 21 2021
News Release - Innovative technology group Elentra grows to become first-ever Queen’s University -owned corporation Tue, April 20 2021
News Release - Queen’s University announces new pavilion for Richardson Stadium made possible by alumni donations Thu, April 15 2021
News Release - Queen’s University researchers collaborate with Utilities Kingston on WasteWater Surveillance Initiative Thu, April 1 2021
News Release - Smith School of Business Dean announcement Tue, March 30 2021
News Release - New research highlights a rare fish tale Mon, March 22 2021
News Release - New Vice-Principal (Research) Appointed Wed, March 17 2021
News Release - Queen’s moves to isolate and test students as a result of a COVID-19 outbreak Thu, March 11 2021
News Release - Federal Government invests millions in Queen’s University research Thu, March 4 2021
News Release - Groundbreaking research looks into the role of summer rainfall in the Canadian High Arctic Thu, March 4 2021
News Release - Researcher Anne Ellis, along with co-investigators Stephen Vanner and Prameet Sheth, receive federal funding to study COVID transmission and immunity among students and staff Thu, February 11 2021
News Release - Queen’s University Class of 2020 gives $14,000 to Food Banks Canada Wed, February 3 2021
News Release - New study says current cancer research efforts do not match the global burden of the disease Thu, January 28 2021
News Release - Helping medical students better address the Opioid Crisis Thu, January 21 2021
News Release - Queen’s Engineering joins six Ontario universities in fellowship to increase diversity in engineering and technology Mon, January 18 2021
News Release - Queen’s University expert Dr. Chris Simpson appointed Executive Vice President, Medical, Ontario Health, effective February 1, 2021 Wed, December 9 2020
News Release - Queen’s University grants honorary degree to human rights lawyer Nasrin Sotoudeh Tue, December 8 2020
News Release - New research from Queen's University reveals alarming trends of a globally significant seabird population Mon, December 7 2020
News Release - Queen’s University student Brielle Chanae Thorsen earns Order of the White Rose scholarship Thu, December 3 2020
News Release - NSERC research award renamed after Queen’s University Nobel Laureate Arthur McDonald Fri, November 27 2020
News Release - Queen’s University public policy experts Don Drummond and Duncan Sinclair release long-term care report seeking to reshape the future for Canadian seniors Fri, November 27 2020
News Release - Queen’s University researchers respond to a critical need with unique music program Rise, Shine, Sing! Wed, November 18 2020
News Release - New research shows minimizing delays to cancer treatment could improve survival rates Thu, November 5 2020
News Release - Queen’s University Researcher dives into the connection between access to water and COVID-19 Thu, November 5 2020
News Release - Queen’s University researcher Mona Kanso develops new way of looking at novel coronavirus that could help uncover treatments Mon, November 2 2020
News Release - New online peer support space and resource directory Queering Cancer supports LGBTQ2+ people affected by cancer Tue, October 27 2020
News Release - Voters head to the polls during a pandemic Mon, October 26 2020
News Release - Queen’s University to remove Sir John A. Macdonald name from law school building Mon, October 19 2020
News Release - Tragically Hip’s Gord Sinclair to perform for Queen’s Homecoming Thu, October 15 2020
News Release - The Canadian Institute for Military and Veteran Health Research presents the second symposium of the 2020 Virtual Symposium Series: Sex and Gender Wed, October 7 2020
News Release - Mechanical Ventilator Milano project, with Canadian team led by Nobel Laureate Arthur McDonald, reaches critical milestone with Health Canada approval Wed, September 30 2020
News Release - New licence agreement between Queen’s University and Taysha Gene Therapies could lead to development of treatments for rare diseases in children Mon, September 28 2020

Pages