Queen's Gazette | Queen's University

Search form

News Releases

Date
News Release - Principal Patrick Deane announces next Queen's University Provost Wed, November 27 2019
News Release - Promise Campaign strives to remove financial barriers and encourage promising students to come to Queen's Tue, November 26 2019
News Release - Queen's University researcher uncovers unique movement in distant galaxies Tue, November 26 2019
News Release - New guideline recommends against routine screening for thyroid disfunction Mon, November 18 2019
News Release - Queen's University researcher uncovers way to identify women at high risk of developing relapse of breast cancer Thu, November 7 2019
News Release - Calgary volunteer and business leader Leslie O'Donoghue to be honoured Wed, November 6 2019
News Release - Queen's University renames street in honour of Doug Hargreaves Fri, October 18 2019
News Release - Tenth annual Canadian Institute for Military and Veteran Health Research Forum Fri, October 18 2019
News Release - Queen's University researchers warn that loss of genetic variation means species are less adaptable to climate change Tue, September 17 2019
News Release - Queen's Day Care celebrates milestone anniversary Mon, September 16 2019
News Release - Queen's University researcher uncovers issues with non-inferiority trials for cancer drugs Fri, August 30 2019
News Release - Queen's University receives $3.2 million to support women entrepreneurs Tue, August 20 2019
News Release - Federal government announces $25 million in funding for the Canadian Institute for Military and Veteran Health Research Wed, July 10 2019
News Release - Queen's University researcher says there is potential for disease transmission even if new syringes and needles are used Mon, July 8 2019
News Release - Queen's University Richardson Stadium approved as venue for The Glorious Sons concert Wed, June 19 2019
News Release - Queen's University and the Agnes Etherington unveil new Rembrandt Fri, May 3 2019
News Release - Research suggests glaciers are disappearing and sea levels are rising Mon, April 8 2019
News Release - Mitchell Hall: Queen's celebrates grand opening of new centre for innovation and wellness Sat, March 30 2019
News Release - New tree swallow research out of Queen's University adds to the discussion on the state of our climate Mon, March 18 2019
News Release - Queen's University joins ONRamp initiative, led by University of Toronto Entrepreneurship Thu, February 28 2019
News Release - Targeted investments needed to future-proof Canada's automotive sector Tue, February 26 2019
News Release - Queen's University researcher Paula James explores why genetic carriers of hemophilia A often experience abnormal bleeding Wed, February 20 2019
News Release - Queen's University researcher discovers potential new treatment for Alzheimer's disease Mon, January 7 2019
News Release - Global collaboration to advance military and veteran mental health research Mon, December 17 2018
Statement on sentencing of Zijie Wang Tue, December 11 2018
News Release - Queen's EngChoir debuts new choral piece commemorating victims of Ecole Polytechnique massacre Wed, December 5 2018
News Release - Marine sponge could hold the key to treating metastatic cancers Mon, December 3 2018
Statement regarding Chance Macdonald as a guest speaker in May 2018 Tue, November 27 2018
Queen’s University Senate votes to revoke Aung San Suu Kyi’s honorary degree Tue, November 27 2018
News Release - Governor General Julie Payette extends patronage to Queen's University network Wed, November 21 2018
News Release - Queen's University researcher John Smol earns honours from the Royal Canadian Institute for Science Wed, November 21 2018
News Release - Queen's announces appointment of 21st Principal and Vice-Chancellor Mon, November 5 2018
News Release - Hand-held scanner shows promise for better approaches to brain bleeds in the elderly Wed, October 31 2018
News Release - Queen's researcher receives $4M for new Lyme disease research network Mon, October 15 2018
News Release - Queen's contributes $100,000 to support community safety and policing in Kingston Mon, October 8 2018
News Release - An iPad that fits in your pocket: Introducing a roll-up tablet with a flexible screen Thu, August 30 2018
News Release - New research shows Canada is still a suburban nation Mon, August 20 2018
News Release - Finance ministers’ meeting prompts re-opening of equalization debate Tue, June 26 2018
News Release - Queen's University researcher helps uncover how nocturnal insects navigate Thu, June 21 2018
News Release - Queen's partners to create new certificate program in Mohawk Language and Culture Thu, June 21 2018

Pages