Queen's Gazette | Queen's University

Search form

Advisory Selection Committee for the Vice Principal (Research)

Principal Patrick Deane has convened and will chair a committee to advise him on the appointment of a permanent replacement to fill the position of Vice Principal (Research). The committee includes representation from faculties across the university in recognition of the importance of the role of research in all academic disciplines.

The committee members are:

  • Patrick Deane, Principal and Vice Chancellor (Chair)
  • Mark Green, Provost and Vice Principal (Academic)
  • Stephanie Simpson, Associate Vice Principal, Human Rights, Equity and Inclusion
  • Sandra den Otter, Vice Provost (International)
  • Fahim Quadir, Vice Provost and Dean, School of Graduate Studies
  • Barbara Crow, Dean, Faculty of Arts & Science
  • Amber Simpson, Associate Professor, Computing and Biomedical & Molecular Sciences
  • Jane Philpott, Dean, Faculty of Health Sciences
  • Steven Smith, Vice Dean Research, Faculty of Health Sciences
  • Heather Aldersey, Associate Professor, Rehabilitation Therapy
  • Amy Wu, Assistant Professor, Mechanical and Materials Engineering
  • Joshua Marshall, Associate Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering
  • Josh Karton, Associate Dean, Graduate Studies & Research, Faculty of Law
  • Lindsay Morcom, Associate Professor, Education
  • Julian Barling, Professor, Smith School of Business
  • Charles Sumbler, Executive Director, Research Operations and Strategy, Office of the Vice Principal (Research)
  • Heather Cole, Senior Advisor and Executive Director, Office of the Principal (Recording Secretary)