Queen's Gazette | Queen's University

Search form

Dean of the Faculty of Law search committee membership announced

On behalf of Principal and Vice-Chancellor Daniel Woolf, Provost and Vice-Principal (Academic) Tom Harris is pleased to announce the membership of the committee that will advise him on the present state and future prospects of the Dean of the Faculty of Law:

  • Tom Harris (Chair), Interim Provost and Vice-Principal (Academic)
  • Lori Stewart (Secretary), Executive Director, Office of the Provost and Vice-Principal (Academic)
  • Barbara Crow, Dean, Faculty of Arts and Science
  • Ann Deer, Indigenous Recruitment and Support Coordinator
  • Shai Dubey, Adjunct Assistant Professor & Distinguished Faculty Fellow of Business Law
  • Ben Fickling, Law Students' Society Representative
  • Amy Kaufman, Head Law Librarian
  • Lisa Kerr, Assistant Professor
  • Erik Knutsen, Professor and Associate Dean, Academic
  • Deanna Morash, Assistant Dean of Administration and Finance
  • Sheila Murray, Chair of the Faculty of Law Dean’s Council
  • Stephanie Simpson, Executive Director (Human Rights and Equity Offices) and University Advisor on Equity and Human Rights
  • Gregoire Webber, Canada Research Chair in Public Law and Philosophy of Law

Principal Woolf extends his thanks to the members of the committee for their willingness to serve.