Queen's Gazette | Queen's University

Queen's University Queen's University
    Search Type

    Search form

    Headship review committee, Department of Diagnostic Radiology

    Annette McCallum’s first term as head of the Department of Diagnostic Radiology will conclude on June 30, 2015 and Dr. McCallum has indicated her willingness to be considered for reappointment.

    A joint headship review committee has been established in accordance with the reappointment process for heads of clinical departments. The committee’s role is to provide advice to the provost of Queen’s University and the board chairs of Hotel Dieu Hospital, Kingston General Hospital and Providence Care on Dr. McCallum’s reappointment as well as on the present state and future prospects of the department. The membership of the committee is:

    •    Dr. Michael F. Fitzpatrick, Chief of Medical and Academic Affairs/Chief of Staff, Hotel Dieu Hospital
    •    Dr. Richard K. Reznick, Dean, Faculty of Health Sciences and Director, School of Medicine, Queen’s University
    •    Dr. John F. Rudan, Professor and Head, Department of Surgery
    •    Dr. Donald A.A. Soboleski, Associate Professor, Department of Diagnostic Radiology
    •    Dr. C. Ruth Wilson, Vice President Medical and Academic Programs, Providence Care
    •    Dr. Iain D. Young (co-chair), Executive Vice-Dean, Faculty of Health Sciences, Queen’s University
    •    Dr. David T. Zelt (co-chair), Executive Vice-President and Chief of Staff, Kingston General Hospital
    •    Mrs. Gail L. Knutson (secretary), Senior Staffing Officer, Faculty of Health Sciences, Queen’s University

    Faculty, staff, students, residents, members of the teaching hospitals and other members of the university and health science communities are invited to submit comments on the present state and future prospects of the Department of Diagnostic Radiology and its headship. Submissions are to be sent to the co-chairs by Friday, Jan. 30, 2015 c/o Gail Knutson, Faculty of Health Sciences, Macklem House, 18 Barrie Street, Queen’s University, Kingston, Ontario, K7L 3N6 or via email. Responses received will remain confidential and shared only with the members of the review committee; anonymous submissions will not be considered.