Queen's Gazette | Queen's University

Search form

Membership of Principal’s Advisory Committee, Smith School of Business

On behalf of Principal Daniel Woolf, Tom Harris, Interim Provost and Vice-Principal (Academic) has announced the membership of the committee that will advise him on the deanship and the present state and future prospects of the Smith School of Business.


  • Kandice Baptiste - Director, Four Directions Aboriginal Student Centre
  • Joanna Bitharas - MBA Candidate 2020, President, Student Executive Council
  • Yolande Chan - Associate Dean (Research, PhD and MSc Programs) and E. Marie Shantz Professor of IT Management
  • Shawn Cooper - Managing Director and Regional Leader, Russell Reynolds Associates, member of the Smith Advisory Board
  • Tina Dacin - Stephen J. R. Smith Chaired Professor of Strategy and Organizational Behavior
  • Tom Harris (Chair) - Interim Provost and Vice-Principal (Academic)
  • Yuri Levin - Professor & Stephen J.R. Smith Chair of Analytics; Executive Director, Analytics and AI; and Director, Scotiabank Centre for Customer Analytics
  • Rebecca Luce-Kapler - Dean, Faculty of Education
  • Bertrand Malsch - Associate Professor & PricewaterhouseCoopers/Tom O'Neill Fellow of Accounting and Director of the CPA Ontario Centre for Governance & Accountability
  • Lynnette Purda - Professor & RBC Fellow of Finance
  • Laurie Ross - Executive Director, Dean’s Office
  • Stephanie Simpson - Associate Vice-Principal (Human Rights, Equity and Inclusion)
  • Lori Stewart (Secretary) - Executive Director, Office of the Provost and Vice Principal (Academic)
  • Ann Tierney - Vice-Provost and Dean of Student Affairs
  • Maryann Turcke - COO of the National Football League, Chair of the Smith Advisory Board
  • Wei Wang - Associate Professor & RBC Fellow of Finance and Director of Queen’s Master of Finance (Beijing) Program

Commerce Society leadership will participate by meeting with the committee to discuss undergraduate student considerations. Principal Woolf thanks the members of this committee for their willingness to serve.