Queen's Gazette | Queen's University

Search form

Membership of Principal’s Advisory Committee, Vice-Provost and University Librarian

On behalf of Principal and Vice-Chancellor Patrick Deane, Provost and Vice-Principal (Academic) Mark Green has announced the membership of the committee that will advise the principal on the search for the next Vice-Provost and University Librarian.

  • Courtney Bannerman, Vice-President Graduate, Society for Graduate and Professional Students
  • Kim Bell, Services Coordinator, W.D. Jordan Rare Books and Special Collections and CUPE President
  • Michele Chittenden, Academic Services, Research and Instruction Librarian
  • Amitava Chowdhury, Associate Professor, Department of History and Chair, Senate Library Committee
  • Paul Clifford, Systems Coordinator, Library
  • Haley Cochrane, Project and Communications Coordinator, Office of Indigenous Initiatives
  • Jared den Otter, President, Alma Mater Society
  • Betsy Donald, Associate Vice-Principal (Research)
  • Jennifer Doyle. Chief Information Officer and Associate Vice-Principal (IT Services)
  • Mark Green (Chair), Provost and Vice-Principal (Academic)
  • Ken Hernden, University Archivist and Associate University Librarian
  • John Pierce, Vice-Provost (Teaching and Learning)
  • Jane Philpott, Dean, Faculty of Health Sciences
  • Ian Robson, Head, Information Resources
  • Will Roy, Open Scholarship Services Librarian
  • Stephanie Simpson, Associate Vice-Principal (Human Rights, Equity and Inclusion)
  • Lori Stewart (Secretary), Executive Director, Office of the Provost and Vice-Principal (Academic)
  • Sarah Wickett, Head Health Sciences Librarian

Principal Deane extends his thanks to the members of this committee for their willingness to serve.