Queen's Gazette | Queen's University

Search form

Membership of Principal's Advisory Committee, Faculty of Health Sciences

On behalf of Principal and Vice-Chancellor Patrick Deane, Tom Harris, Interim Provost and Vice-Principal (Academic) has announced the membership of the committee that will advise him on the deanship, and the present state and future prospects of the Faculty of Health Sciences.


Denis Bourguignon - Chief Financial and Administrative Officer, Faculty of Health Sciences

Barbara Crow - Dean, Faculty of Arts and Science

Anne Ellis - Professor, Department of Medicine and cross-appointment to the Department of Biomedical and Molecular Sciences

Dale Engen - Clinical Teachers’ Association of Queen’s President, Assistant Professor Anesthesiology and Perioperative Medicine

Marcia Finlayson - Vice-Dean (Health Sciences) and Director, Rehabilitation Therapy

Leslie Flynn - Vice-Dean, Education, Faculty of Health Sciences

Tom Harris (Co-Chair) - Interim Provost and Vice-Principal (Academic)

Kanonhsyonne (Janice Hill) - Associate Vice-Principal (Indigenous Initiatives and Reconciliation)

Jasmine Khan - MD/PhD Student

David Pichora - President and Chief Executive Officer, Kingston Health Sciences Centre

Stephanie Simpson - Associate Vice-Principal (Human Rights, Equity and Inclusion)

Steven Smith - Director of Research, Faculty of Health Sciences and Professor, Department of Biomedical and Molecular Sciences

Erna Snelgrove-Clarke - Vice-Dean (Health Sciences) and Director, School of Nursing Designate

Lori Stewart (Secretary) - Executive Director, Office of the Provost and Vice Principal (Academic)

Cathy Szabo - Chief Executive Officer, Providence Care

Chandrakant Tayade - Associate Dean, Graduate and Postdoctoral Education, Faculty of Health Sciences

George Thomson (Co-Chair) - Southeastern Ontario Academic Medical Organization, Board Chair

Alex Troiani - Nursing Science Society Senator

Kim Woodhouse - Vice-Principal (Research)

Principal Deane would like to extend his thanks to the members of this committee for their willingness to serve.