Queen's Gazette | Queen's University

Search form

Provost’s Advisory Committee: Faculty of Education

On behalf of Principal Daniel Woolf, Interim Provost and Vice-Principal (Academic) Tom Harris is pleased to announce the membership of the committee that will advise him on the deanship and the present state and future prospects of the Faculty of Education.

Committee Members:

  • Alana Butler - Assistant Professor of At-Risk Learners and Student Success, Faculty of Education
  • Theodore Christou - Associate Dean, Graduate Studies and Research, Faculty of Education
  • Barbara Crow - Dean, Faculty of Arts and Science
  • Betsy Donald - Associate Dean, School of Graduate Studies
  • Tom Harris (Chair) - Interim Provost and Vice-Principal (Academic)
  • Carlyn McQueen (Secretary) - Information and Project Coordinator, Office of the Provost and Vice-Principal (Academic)
  • Julie Anne Matias - Director, Finance and Administration, Faculty of Education
  • Lindsay Morcom - Assistant Professor of Aboriginal Education, Faculty of Education
  • Carla Namkung - President, Concurrent Education Students’ Association
  • Jordan Shurr - Associate Professor of Special Education, Faculty of Education
  • Jean Pfleiderer - Human Rights Advisor
  • Jackson Pind - President, Education Graduate Student Society
  • Brenda Reed - Head Education Librarian

The principal extends his thanks to the members of this committee for their willingness to serve.