Geological Science and Engineering

Geological Sciences and Geological Engineering
Geological Sciences and Geological Engineering

Technical/Support Staff

Administrative Staff

Paul Bass

Paul Bass

Department Manager

613-533-2596
pdb@queensu.ca

Rebecca Dew

Rebecca Dew

Administrative / Undergraduate
Assistant

613-533-2597
geolundergradassistant@
queensu.ca

Lorna DumondLorna Dumond

Marketing/Communications

613-533-2384
dumondl@queensu.ca

Alex Fox

Alex Fox

Administrative and Research Coordinator

613-533-6000 x75529
alexandra.fox@queensu.ca

Brittany Jennings

Brittany Jennings

MEERL Program Manager

613-533-2574
brittany.jennings@
queensu.ca 

Kelly McCaugherty

Kelly McCaugherty

Graduate Program Assistant

613-533-3017
geolgradassistant@
queensu.ca

Brenda Wood

Brenda Wood

Financial Coordinator

613-533-3016
woodb@queensu.ca

Larke ZarichnyLarke Zarichny

GARNET Coordinator

613-533-2598
zarichny@queensu.ca

Technical Staff

Dr. Steve Beyer

Dr. Steve Beyer

Research Associate in the Thin Section Lab.

s.beyer@queensu.ca
613-537-7359

Dr. Don Chipley

Dr. Don Chipley

Research Associate in the ICP-MS Lab

chipleyd@queensu.ca
613-533-2016

Agatha DoboszAgatha Dobosz

Lab Technician in the SEM Lab and X-Ray Lab

agatha.dobosz@
queensu.ca

613-533-2595

Brian Joy

Brian Joy

Lab Technician in the Microprobe Lab

brian.joy@queensu.ca
613-533-2595

Evelyne Leduc

Evelyne Leduc

Research Associate in the Stable Isotope Lab

e.leduc@queensu.ca
613-533-2183

Marissa Valentino

Marissa Valentino

Research Assistant in the ICP-MS Lab

mv34@queensu.ca
613-533-2016

Dr. Alexandre Voinot

Dr. Alexandre Voinot

Research Associate in the ICP-MS Lab / Adjunct Assistant Professor

alexandre.voinot@
queensu.ca

613-533-2016

Museum

Linda TsujiLinda Tsuji

Museum Curator

613-533-6767
linda.tsuji@queensu.ca

 

 

Departmental IT

Tim DowkerTim Dowker

Departmental IT

613-533-6000 x 79039
tim.dowker@queensu.ca

 

Student Labs

Anne ShermanAnne Sherman

Student Lab Coordinator

6613-533-6000 x 75192
anne.sherman@queensu.ca