Institute of Intergovernmental Relations


People at IIGR


Christian Leuprecht, Director, IIGR photoChristian Leuprecht

Email Christian
416, Robert Sutherland Hall



Mary Kennedy photoMary Kennedy
Administrative Secretary,
Publications Coordinator

Email IIGR
412, Robert Sutherland Hall


Research Team
Name Academic Institution Position(s) Held
Stéphanie Chouinard Royal Military College of Canada Assistant Professor, Political Science
Holly Ann Garnett Royal Military College of Canada Associate Professor, Political Science
Jean-Philippe Gauvin Concordia University Horizon Postdoctoral Fellow, Political Science, Concordia University
J. Andrew Grant Queen's University Associate Professor, Political Studies 
Kyle Hanniman Queen's University Assistant Professor, Political Studies
Michael Topolnytsky Queen's University Researcher - Institute of Intergovernmental Relations
Nadia Verrelli Queen's University Research Fellow, Institute of Intergovernmental Relations
Kumanan Wilson University of Ottawa Professor of Medicine
Student Researchers
Name Program
Rhianna Hamilton Department of Political Studies
Caitlyn Jenkins Department of Political Studies
Jaukatha Karunakaran Faculty of Law
Isabel Keng School of Policy Studies
Malaieka Khan Commerce - Smith School of Business
Jubilee Lambie Department of Political Studies
Jordan McEwen St. Andrews Scotland (exchange student 2021-22) Department of Political Studies (Queen's)
Mikayla Ozga Department of Political Studies
Former Directors
Name Academic Institution Position(s) Held
Elizabeth Goodyear-Grant Department of Political Studies Past Director
John R. Allan Institute of Intergovernmental Relations  Past Director and Fellow
Douglas Brown St. Francis Xavier University Former Director
Sean Conway Ryerson University Former Director
Tom Courchene Queen's University Former Director
André Juneau   Former Director
Harvey Lazar University of Victoria Former Director
Advisory Council

For information on our Advisory Council email IIGR