ITS

Information Technology Services
Information Technology Services

Upgrade Information: Lynda.com to LinkedIn Learning

On August 12th, 2019, Lynda.com was upgraded to the new LinkedIn Learning platform. LinkedIn Learning features the same great video library from Lynda.com, which means that you can pick up your learning right where you left off. 

The new platform provides new features such as: 

  • An updated look and feel
  • Personalized course recommendations
  • Shareable multi-media collections (playlists)
  • Social curation (i.e., "like" the videos that you've watched)

After the upgrade, you will have received an email directly from LinkedIn Learning, asking you to activate your new LinkedIn Learning account. At that time, you'll have the option to:

  • Create a LinkedIn profile and connect it to your LinkedIn Learning account
  • Connect your LinkedIn Learning account to an existing LinkedIn profile
  • Create a LinkedIn Learning account that is unconnected to a LinkedIn profile. 

Once your account has been activated, you will gain access to the new platform and will no longer be able to access Lynda.com; however, all profile information and learning history will be carried over to your LinkedIn Learning account.

FAQs

Do I need a LinkedIn profile to use LinkedIn Learning?

No, you do not need a LinkedIn profile to use LinkedIn Learning.

If you do have a LinkedIn profile, you are not obligated to connect it to your LinkedIn Learning account.

What are the advantages of connecting my LinkedIn Learning account to a LinkedIn profile?

LinkedIn recommends connecting or creating a LinkedIn profile to receive enhanced product features (such as retaining course history even after you’ve left Queen’s) and more personalized content recommendations.

LinkedIn takes your privacy seriously, so only your basic information (e.g., name, job title, skills, photo) will be shared with Queen’s. Queen’s will not have access to any private activity from your personal LinkedIn account.

How do I log into my new LinkedIn Learning account?

If you are connecting your LinkedIn profile, please log in or activate LinkedIn Learning using the email address associated with your Linkedin.com account.

If you do not wish to connect your LinkedIn profile, please sign up for a separate LinkedIn Learning account using the email address of your choice.

How long do I have to activate my account after the upgrade?

The activation link that you receive from LinkedIn Learning after the upgrade will expire after 14 days.

If you need to activate your account after this time, please contact IT Services and we will resend the activation link.

You must activate your account within 1 year of the upgrade date for your individual learning data and history to carry over.

If I’m viewing a course or am midway through a learning stream before the upgrade, will my learning history be captured so that I can continue working in the new platform?

Yes, all learning history and activity will be migrated from Lynda.com to your new LinkedIn Learning account.

If you do not want to migrate your existing data, please contact IT Services.

Is the content on LinkedIn Learning the same as on Lynda.com?

Yes, all learning history and activity will be migrated from Lynda.com to your new LinkedIn Learning account.

If you do not want to migrate your existing data, please contact IT Services.

What happens to my LinkedIn Learning account/LinkedIn profile when I leave Queen’s?

If you connected your LinkedIn profile to your LinkedIn Learning account, you can retain your course history, regardless of your license status.

You can disconnect your LinkedIn profile from your LinkedIn Learning account at any time by contacting the Customer Service team.

Learning Resources

Visit the "How to Use LinkedIn Learning" course by LinkedIn Learning.