ITS

Information Technology Services
Information Technology Services
IT Services is migrating content about our services from the IT Services website to our service request platform, ServiceNow. The content on this webpage is no longer maintained and is not up to date. It is now located in our Knowledge Base within our Service Portal.

 

Planner FAQ

ITS has gathered a listing of frequently asked questions. If you have a question that is not found on the list, please fill out the Online Support Form or call us at 613 533 6666.


Q. Can a group have more than one plan?

Yes, you can create multiple plans per Microsoft 365 group when you add a plan to an existing group, or add a Planner tab to a team channel.

Q. Can I print plans or tasks in Planner?

You can't print plans or tasks from Planner yet.

Q. How do I make my plan public or private?

To change the privacy setting for an existing plan, in the plan, select the '...' to the right of the plan name, and then choose Edit plan. In the Edit plan dialog box, for Make this plan public, choose either No or Yes.

Q. How do I restore a deleted plan?

Permanent deletion of a plan and its corresponding group will occur 30 days following deletion. Beyond the 30 day period there is no way to recover the group, plan or any of the items in the group. If it has been less than 30 days since the plan was deleted, please contact the IT Support Centre using the online support form or by calling 613-533-6666 to inquire about restoring the plan and group.

See also: Answers to top Microsoft Planner questions

Last Updated: September 3, 2021