Department of Philosophy



site header

A total of six philosophy professors were nominated for the WJ Barnes Teaching Award this year! In alphabetical order, they are:

David Bakhurst, for PHIL 250

Jacqueline Davies, for PHIL 275

Paul Fairfield, for PHIL 374

Adèle Mercier, for PHIL 362

Jon Miller, for PHIL 111

Sergio Sismondo, for PHIL 470

The WJ Barnes Teaching Award is considered the Arts & Science Undergraduate Society's highest tribute to an individual for teaching excellence. The award is a celebration of contribution to excellence in teaching and is awarded to a professor who has made a noticeable contribution to the lives of Arts and Science students!