Department of Public Health Sciences

Department of

Public Health Sciences

DEPARTMENT OF

Public Health Sciences

site header

Contact Us


Location

Department of Public Health Sciences
Carruthers Hall, 2nd and 3rd Floors
62 Fifth Field Company Lane
Queen's University
Kingston, Ontario, Canada K7L 3N6

Normal Hours of Operation:
Monday to Friday
8:00am - 12noon, 1pm - 4:00pm

View Campus Map

Facilities

First year students will have desk space with power and wireless hookup, as well as separate general meeting space available in Carruthers Hall. Students are required to have their own computers. Upper class students who are working on their theses typically arrange appropriate work spaces through their thesis supervisors. Photocopy, fax, and office supplies are provided on a cost-recovery basis. Two computers with statistical software installed are available for general use in the student common room.

Department Head, Program Directors, & Staff

Name Title  Ext. Email
Duncan Hunter (room 210) Interim Department Head 74616 hunter@queensu.ca
Will Pickett (room 202) Graduate Coordinator 79551 pickettw@queensu.ca
Patti Groome, QCRI Program Director, PhD Epidemiology Program 78512 groomep@queensu.ca
Harriet Richardson, QCRI Program Director, MSc Epidemiology Program 78958 HRichardson@ctg.queensu.ca
Paul Peng, QCRI Program Director, MSc Biostatistics Program 78525 yingwei.peng@queensu.ca
Erica Weir (room 309) Program Director, Master of Public Health 79391 erica.weir@queensu.ca
Lee Watkins (room 208) Departmental Administrative Assistant 77095 lmw@queensu.ca
Sue Preston (room 301) Graduate Assistant, PhD Epidemiology, MSc Epidemiology, and MSc Biostatistics Programs 32901 epid@queensu.ca
Gerri Lyman (room 306) Graduate Assistant,  Master of Public Health Program 32234 lymang@queensu.ca
Paula Muis (room 205) Professional Development Officer, Master of Public Health  Program 77984 p.muis@queensu.ca
Bren Melles (room 206) Senior Program Officer and Adjunct Instructor, Master of Public Health Program 77099 brenda.melles@queensu.ca

 

About Accessibility at Queen's

The School is committed to advancing accessibility for persons with disabilities at Queen's University and we welcome your feedback. To let us know how we're doing, you may wish to complete this Customer Service-Accessibility Feedback form.

All accessibility related feedback goes to the Accessibility Coordinator in the Equity Office, who will follow up with you as appropriate. Alternatively, you can submit feedback by e-mail, mail, fax, and phone. Visit the Accessibility Hub website here: http://www.queensu.ca/accessibility/connect