Department of Physics, Engineering Physics & Astronomy

Department of Physics, Engineering Physics & Astronomy
Department of Physics, Engineering Physics & Astronomy

Tutor List


Contact information for tutors is provided below for the benefit of students seeking extra help in their undergraduate Physics and/or science classes. Note that tutoring does not fall under the jurisdiction of the Department; this list is provided only for your convenience.

Name Courses Phone Email
Sheref Aboelhassan Willing to tutor math, calculus, statistics. 613-770-4806

16sna1@queensu.ca

Kevin Alexander Over 6 years of teaching and tutoring experience. Am willing to tutor any first year Physics or Math courses.   k.alexander@queensu.ca
Golnaz Azodi Aval Willing to tutor first year physics courses.   gazodi@physics.queensu.ca
Matt Bowen Three years experience tutoring a variety of subjects. Available for first year physics, math, and computing courses, along with PHYS 313.   matt.bowen@queensu.ca
Javier Fernández Acevedo I am willing to tutor any first/second year physics or math course. 613-305-4162 17jfa1@queensu.ca
Tristan Fleming All first and second year PHYS/ENPH listed courses   tristan.fleming@queensu.ca
James Godfrey I have TAed PHYS104/PHYS106 for the last 3 years (runner up for TA award 2016) -- TA contract disallows me from tutoring for this course. Willing to tutor any first year calculus or PHYS117/PHYS118. Also happy to tutor any upper-year electromagnetic theory or quantum mechanics courses (including PHYS239/ENPH239, PHYS344/ENPH344, PHYS345/ENPH345, PHYS432, and the quantum portion of PHYS242/ENPH242).   11jrkg@queensu.ca
Ananthan Karunakaran Available to tutor first year physics courses. I have volunteer experience in a physics help centre directed towards first year students.   15ak57@queensu.ca
Liam Kelly Willing to tutor APSC 111 & 112, PHYS 104/106 and PHYS 117 226-868-7040 14lgk@queensu.ca
Zsolt Keszthelyi I am willing to tutor first year physics courses.   zsolt.keszthelyi@queensu.ca
Patrick Landry Willing to tutor first year Physics and Math courses and provide assistance in Python.   13pl33@queensu.ca
Colin Lewis All first and second year physics and math courses, some third/fourth year physics courses.   13cl21@queensu.ca
Thabet Marwa Tutoring first-year physics and computing courses, as well as any level calculus. 226-980-9876 t.marwa@queensu.ca
Parvin Navaeipour I am willing to tutor any first year physics course   14pn4@queensu.ca
Behnaz Seyedahmadi
I am willing to tutor any first year physics course
 

seyedahmadi.b@queensu.ca or seyedahmadib@gmail.com

Kurt Tyson Willing to tutor first year physics courses (PHYS 117/106/104)   12kht1@queensu.ca
Vasundhara Available to Tutor Physics, Math or Computer science courses for 1st and 2nd year. 343-363-2814 vasundharamehta1993@gmail.com

Become a tutor

If you are a graduate student or an upper-year undergraduate of high academic standing who wishes to add your name to the Physics tutor list, please contact our Graduate Assistant.