Physical Plant Services

Physical Plant Services (PPS)

site header
Subscribe to PPS News Feed feed
Updated: 2 hours 36 min ago

Select ash trees scheduled for removal

Mon, 07/22/2019 - 12:57
Removed trees will be replaced in Fall 2019.

Queen's competes in Commuter Challenge

Thu, 05/30/2019 - 09:04
Campus community joins nation-wide competition to promote sustainable transportation.

Queen’s bans smoking, vaping, and tobacco

Wed, 05/29/2019 - 09:12
University’s Canadian campuses and properties go smoke-free on June 1, 2019.

Reconstruction of main entrance to Athletics and Recreation Centre (ARC)

Wed, 05/08/2019 - 08:51
Starting May 9 at 6 am, entrance to the ARC will only be available through the ARC South entrance in Mitchell Hall.

Grant Hall and Kingston Hall closed May 9

Tue, 05/07/2019 - 13:51
Grant Hall and Kingston Hall will be closed temporarily during planned power outage on May 9 between 7 am and  4 pm.

Early morning water shutdown scheduled for Beamish-Munro Hall on May 7

Fri, 05/03/2019 - 09:06
Water shutdown scheduled for Beamish-Munro Hall on May 7 between 6 am and 8 am (approximate timing).

Walter Light Hall auditorium roof being replaced

Tue, 04/30/2019 - 15:06
Occupants in Walter Light Hall and Goodwin Hall asked to keep windows closed during roof replacement project.

Fire alarm verification for Mitchell Hall - Thursday, May 2

Mon, 04/29/2019 - 14:51
Fire alarm verification has been scheduled in Mitchell Hall for levels 2 and 3 on May 2, 8 am-noon.

Stauffer Library elevators out of service April 27-28

Wed, 04/24/2019 - 14:07
Stauffer Library patron elevators will be out of service on April 27 and 28.

Overhead crane work at Nicol Hall on Monday, April 29

Thu, 04/18/2019 - 14:12
Overhead crane work scheduled to lift materials to roof of Nicol Hall on April 29.

Domestic hot water shutdown at Duncan McArthur Hall A-Wing on Monday, April 22

Thu, 04/18/2019 - 14:10
Domestic hot water shutdown scheduled for Duncan McArthur Hall A-Wing on April 22 between 8 am and 4 pm.

Fire alarm system upgrade in Dupuis Hall

Mon, 04/15/2019 - 15:42
Work for fire alarm system upgrade in Dupuis Hall is scheduled for April 29-May 2.

Noise disruptions in Robert Sutherland Hall April 18-23

Fri, 04/12/2019 - 13:02
Physical Plant Services replacing the two heat pump units that serve room 202.

Fire alarm system upgrade for Agnes Etherington Art Centre and Art Extension

Fri, 04/12/2019 - 13:00
Work scheduled to upgrade the fire alarm system in the Agnes Etherington Art Centre and Art Extension on Monday, April 22.

Ontario Hall passenger elevator out of service

Wed, 04/10/2019 - 11:10
Ontario Hall passenger elevator (EL1061) to remain out of service until further notice.