Strategic Procurement Services

Strategic Procurement Services

site header

Search & Recruitment Services for Mid-level Professionals

As a result of the Request for Supplier Qualifications (RFSQ) #Q-2019-047-NF, seven vendors qualified to provide Search and Recruitment Services for Mid-level Professional to Queen's University for a term of three years, expiry April 30, 2022.  Queen's has entered Vendor of Record (VOR) contracts with the following suppliers: Altis Human Resources, Boyden, Four Corners Group, HR Associates, Ketchum Canada (KCI), Odgers Berndtson, and Perrett Laver.

This VOR can be used for recruitment of the following roles in the salary grades of eight to fourteen:

  • Senior Auditor
  • Compensation Analyst
  • Electrical Engineer
  • Information Security Manager
  • Psychologist
  • Manager, Finance
  • Senior Web Developer
  • Director, Student Counseling Services
  • Other positions not listed that are within the salary grades of eight to fourteen

 

Any concerns related to the VOR contracts, please contact Nicole Fowler, Manager, Senior Procurement, acQuire and Accounts Payable, email: nicole.fowler@queensu.ca or ext. 32209.

To utilize this service:

Please contact one of the VORs listed below.  A VOR representative will discuss with you, your requirements and timelines for the recruitment.  A quote (labelled letter of engagement) will be provided to confirm pricing, deliverables and payment schedule. 

All engagements with the VORs must be placed on a purchase order via acQuire with quote attached regardless of the value.  Engagements are not to commence until a Purchase Order (PO) has been issued to the VOR.

Value - CAD*, not including applicable taxes Minimum # of VOR quotes required
$0 - $74,999.99 1
$75,000 - $149,999.99 2
$150,000 - $299,999.99 All VORs (3)
Greater than $300,000 Conduct open competitive procurement
* CAD - Canadian dollars

Exception requests to use the services of another recruitment firm, not qualified under this process: If the VORs are unable to provide recruitment services to you due to the nature of the position you are recruiting for, an exception request will need to be made to Strategic Procurement and prior sign off from Human Resources (contact: Paul Kerekes, email: paul.kerekes@queensu.ca or extension 78345) and the Human Rights & Equity Office (contact: Heidi Penning, email: heidi.penning@queensu.ca or extension 79338) will need to be obtained in order for your exception to be granted.

Note, as part of the procurement process for this service, all VORs were required to meet the university’s commitment regarding Equity, Diversity, Inclusion and Indigeneity (EDI&I) in their recruitment processes.

To view all the details of this contract, please visit the Queen’s Strategic Procurement Wiki Page note, users will be required to use their netid to view.

 

Altis Human Resources Inc.
700-330 Bay Street,
Toronto, ON M5H 2S8
Contacts:
Larissa Rowland, Client Relationship Manager
Mike Forbes, Client Relationship Manager for IT recruitment

Boyden
979 Bank Street, Suite 300
Ottawa, ON K1S 5K5
Contacts:
John Caminiti, Partner | jcaminiti@boyden.com | phone: (613) 749-9909
Jess Chupik, Partner | email: jchupik@boyden.com | phone: (416) 309-2358 

Four Corners Group Inc.
18 York Street, Suite 430
Toronto, ON M5J 2T8
Contact:
Suzanne Clark, Partner | email: sclark@fourcornersgroup.com | phone: (416) 593-0900 ext. 2234

HR Associates
302 The East Mall, Suite 600
Etobicoke, ON M9B 6C7
Contact:
Sandra Fagundes, Senior Manager | email: sandra.fagundes@hrassociates.ca | phone: (416) 237-1500 ext. 223

Ketchum Canada (2002) Inc. (KCI)
214 King Street West, Suite 402
Toronto, ON M5H 3S6
Contact:
Tara George, Partner/Lead, Search & Talent | email: tgeorge@kcitalent.com | phone: (416) 340-9710 ext. 1013

Odgers Berndtson Canada Inc.
200 Bay Street, Suite 3150
Toronto, ON M5J 2J3
Contact:
Jane Griffith, Partner and National Diversity Leader | email: jane.griffith@odgersberndtson.com | phone: (416) 366-1990 ext. 345

Perrett Laver Inc.
555 Burrard Street, Floor 2
Vancouver, BC V7X 1M8
Contacts:
Gordon Lobay, PhD, Partner | email: Gordon.Lobay@perrettlaver.com | phone: (604) 358-7113
Emily Project Manager | email: Emily.Jarvis@perrettlaver.com | phone: (604) 340-7004

 

 

Tags: