Strategic Procurement Services

Strategic Procurement Services

site header

Search & Recruitment Services for Senior Executives

As a result of the Request for Supplier Qualifications (RFSQ) #Q-2019-005-NF, three (3) vendors qualified to provide Senior Executive Search and Recruitment Services to Queen's University for a term of three (3) years, expiry April 30, 2022.  Queen's has entered Vendor of Record (VOR) contracts with the following suppliers: Boyden, Odgers Berndtson Canada, Inc., and Perrett Laver, Inc.

This VOR can be used for recruitment of the following senior executive roles:

  • Principal
  • Provost and Vice-Principal (Academic)
  • Vice-Principals
  • Deputy and Vice-Provosts
  • Associate Vice-Principals
  • Deans
  • Other senior management positions of University Secretariat, University Counsel, University Ombudsperson, etc.

Any concerns related to the VOR contracts, please contact Nicole Fowler, Manager, Senior Procurement, acQuire and Accounts Payable, email: nicole.fowler@queensu.ca or extension 32209.

To utilize this service:

Please contact one of the VORs listed below.  A VOR representative will discuss with you, your requirements and timelines for the recruitment.  A quote will be provided to confirm pricing, deliverables and payment schedule. 

All engagements with the VORs must be placed on a purchase order via acQuire with quote attached regardless of the value.

 

Value - CAD*, not including applicable taxes Minimum # of VOR quotes required
$0 - $74,999.99 1
$75,000 - $149,999.99 2
$150,000 - $299,999.99 All VORs (3)
Greater than $300,000 Conduct open competitive procurement
* CAD - Canadian dollars
 
Exception requests to use the services of another recruitment firm, not qualified under this process: If the VORs are unable to provide recruitment services to you due to the nature of the position you are recruiting for, an exception request will need to be made to Strategic Procurement and prior sign off from the Human Rights & Equity Office (contact: Heidi Penning, email: heidi.penning@queensu.ca or extension 79338) will need to be obtained in order for your exception to be granted. 
 
Note, as part of the procurement process for this service, all VORs were required to meet the university’s commitment regarding Equity, Diversity, Inclusion and Indigeneity (EDI&I) in their recruitment processes.
 

To view all the details of this contract, please visit the Queen’s Strategic Procurement Wiki Page,  note, users will be required to use their netid to view.

 

Boyden
979 Bank Street, Suite 300
Ottawa, ON K1S 5K5
Contacts:
Michael Naufal, Managing Partner | mnaufal@boyden.com | phone: (613) 742-3198
Nick Chambers, Partner | email: nchambers@boyden.com
Jess Chupik, Partner | email: jchupik@boyden.com | phone: (416) 309-2358 https://kciphilanthropy.com/

Ketchum Canada (2002) Inc. (KCI)
214 King Street West, Suite 402
Toronto, ON M5H 3S6
Contact:
Tara George, Partner/Lead, Search & Talent | email: tgeorge@kcitalent.com | phone: (416) 340-9710 ext. 1013

Odgers Berndtson Canada Inc.
200 Bay Street, Suite 3150
Toronto, ON M5J 2J3
Contact:
Jane Griffith, Partner and National Diversity Leader | email: jane.griffith@odgersberndtson.com | phone: (416) 366-1990 ext. 345

Perrett Laver Inc.
555 Burrard Street, Floor 2
Vancouver, BC V7X 1M8
Contacts:
Gordon Lobay, PhD, Partner | email: Gordon.Lobay@perrettlaver.com | phone: (604) 358-7113
Emily Project Manager | email: Emily.Jarvis@perrettlaver.com | phone: (604) 340-7004

 

 

Tags: