Strategic Procurement Services

Strategic Procurement Services

site header

Search & Recruitment Services for Senior Executives

Resulted from Procurement Process

Request for Supplier Qualifications (RFSQ) #Q-2019-005-NF & RFSQ #Q-2020-034-NF

Contract Term

Term expiry date April 30, 2022

Extension Details

Not available

Awarded to

Four vendors initially qualified under Q-2019-005-NF:

  • Boyden
  • Ketchum Canada (2002) Inc (KCI)
  • Odgers Berndtson Canada, Inc.
  • Perrett Laver, Inc.

Two vendors qualified under RFSQ #Q-2020-034-NF:

  • Knightsbridge Robertson Surrette
  • Leaders International

Strategic Procurement Contact

Nicole Fowler, Associate Director, Procurement Operations
email: nicole.fowler@queensu.ca or extension 32209

 

Additional Program Details:

Recruitment Services Scope

This VOR can be used for recruitment of the following senior executive roles:

  • Principal
  • Provost and Vice-Principal (Academic)
  • Vice-Principals
  • Deputy and Vice-Provosts
  • Associate Vice-Principals
  • Deans
  • Other senior management positions of University Secretariat, University Counsel, University Ombudsperson, etc.

Exception requests to use a non-VOR

If the VORs are unable to provide recruitment services to you due to the nature of the position you are recruiting for, an exception request will need to be made to Strategic Procurement and prior sign off from Human Resources (contact: Paul Kerekes, email: paul.kerekes@queensu.ca or extension 78345) and the Human Rights & Equity Office (contact: Heidi Penning, email: heidi.penning@queensu.ca or extension 79338) will need to be obtained in order for your exception to be granted.

Note, as part of the procurement process for this service, all VORs were required to meet the university’s commitment regarding Equity, Diversity, Inclusion and Indigeneity (EDI&I) in their recruitment processes.

 

Thresholds:

To utilize this service, contact one of the VORs listed below.  A VOR representative will discuss with you, your requirements and timelines for the recruitment.  A quote (labelled letter of engagement) will be provided to confirm pricing, deliverables and payment schedule.  All engagements with the VORs must be placed on a purchase order via acQuire with quote attached regardless of the value.  Engagements are not to commence until a Purchase Order (PO) has been issued to the VOR.

Value - CAD*, not including applicable taxes Minimum # of VOR quotes required
$0 - $74,999.99 1
$75,000 - $149,999.99 2
$150,000 - $299,999.99 All VORs (3)
Greater than $300,000 Conduct open competitive procurement
* CAD - Canadian dollars
 
To view all the details of this contract, please visit the Queen’s Strategic Procurement Wiki Page,  note, users will be required to use their netid to view.
 

Supplier Contact Information:

Boyden
979 Bank Street, Suite 300
Ottawa, ON K1S 5K5
Contacts:
Michael Naufal, Managing Partner | mnaufal@boyden.com | phone: (613) 742-3198
Nick Chambers, Partner | email: nchambers@boyden.com
Jess Chupik, Partner | email: jchupik@boyden.com | phone: (416) 309-2358

Ketchum Canada (2002) Inc. (KCI)
214 King Street West, Suite 402
Toronto, ON M5H 3S6
Contact:
Tara George, Partner/Lead, Search & Talent | email: tgeorge@kcitalent.com | phone: (416) 340-9710 ext. 1013
Knightsbridge Robertson Surrette
Barrington Tower, 10th Floor
1894 Barrington Street,
Halifax, NS B3J 2A8
Contact:
Erin MacDonald, Search Coordinator | email: emacdonald@kbrs.ca | phone: (902) 425-1340

Leaders International Executive Search
161 Bay Street, Suite 2700
Brookfield Place
Toronto, ON M5J 2S1
Contact:
Jane Griffith, Managing Partner | email: jane@leadersinternational.com | phone: (416) 238-5622

Odgers Berndtson Canada Inc.
200 Bay Street, Suite 3150
Toronto, ON M5J 2J3
Contact:
Colleen Keenan, Partner & Co-Head, Academic Practice | email: colleen.keenan@odgersberndtson.com
Gerri Woodford, Partner & Co-Head, Academic Practice | email: gerri.woodford@odgersberndtson.com

Perrett Laver Inc.
555 Burrard Street, Floor 2
Vancouver, BC V7X 1M8
Contacts:
Gordon Lobay, PhD, Partner | email: Gordon.Lobay@perrettlaver.com | phone: (604) 358-7113
Emily Project Manager | email: Emily.Jarvis@perrettlaver.com | phone: (604) 340-7004

 

 

Tags: