Strategic Procurement Services

Strategic Procurement Services

site header

Supply Centres & Biobars

Resulted from Procurement Process

RFP #Q-2013-014-AS

Contract Term

Initial term of agreement expiry January 1, 2017

Extension Details

Option to extend until January 1, 2019

Awarded to

  • Bio-Rad
  • Diamed
  • Fisher Scientific
  • FroggaBio
  • Life Technologies
  • New England Biolabs
  • Promega
  • Qiagen
  • Millipore Sigma
  • VWR International

Strategic Procurement Contact

Ed Lew, Buyer
lewe@queensu.ca or phone (613) 533-6000 ext. 75277

The on-campus Supply Centres & Biobars offer quick access to commonly used products and a number of ways for Queen's Researcher's to save money:

  • Discount from list price on inventory items;
  • Ability to place special orders for items not held in inventory;
  • Free shipping if sent with the regular replenishment deliveries (at least once a week, many twice a week).

Supplier Contact Information:

BIO-RADLOGO_347.jpg

On-Campus Location: Botterell Hall Room 816
Admin: Xiaohu Yan, ext. 78265

Sean Wells, Account Manager
(800) 268-0213 x3393 | sean_wells@bio-rad.com

diamed.png

On-Campus Location: Biosciences Complex Room 2429
Admin: Jeff Boudreau

Emmanuel Roy, Account Manager
(514) 219-6233 | emmanuel@diamed.ca

fisher.jpg

Admin: Tim St. Amand, ext. 78838

On-Campus Location: Botterell Hall Room 816
Admin: Xiaohu Yan, ext. 78265

Yana Abramchuk, Account Manager
yana.abramchuk@thermofisher.com

frogga.png

On-Campus Location: Botterell Hall Room 877 (Oko Lab)
Admin: Wei Xu, ext. 74052

Moshe Kapelnikov, Account Manager
(647) 968-0266 | moshe@froggabio.com

 

LifeTechnologies.JPG

On-Campus Location: Botterell Hall Room 816
Admin: Xiaohu Yan, ext. 78265

Kristin Jeffrey, Biosciences Account Manager – Ottawa and Kingston
(613) 867-4523 | Kristin.Jeffrey2@thermofisher.com

 

neb.gif

On-Campus Location: Botterell Hall Third Floor (CRI Wing)
Admin: John Singleton, ext. 32981

Howard Cukier, Account Manager
(416) 527-2352 | cukier@neb.com

promega.jpg

On-Campus Location: Botterell Hall Room 816
Admin: Xiaohu Yan, ext. 78265

Daniel Brunet, Account Manager
(613) 698-8089 | daniel.brunet@promega.com

qiagen.jpg

On-Campus Location: Botterell Hall Room 816
Admin: Xiaohu Yan, ext. 78265

Jeff Johnston, Account Manager
(289) 237-0893 | jeff.johnston@qiagen.com

On-Campus Location: Botterell Hall Room 313
Admin: John Singleton, ext. 32981

Lisa Gomes Le Yung, Account Manager
(647) 292-9722 | lisa.gomesleyung@milliporesigma.com

vwr_international.jpg

On-Campus Location: Botterell Hall Room 313
Admin: John Singleton, ext. 32981

Kim McFarlane, Sales Representative
2360 Argentia Road, Mississauga, ON L5N 5Z7
(613) 331-3205 | kim.mcfarlane@vwr.com