Supply Centres & Biobars

RFP #Q-2013-014-AS

Initial term of agreement expiry January 1, 2017

Option to extend until January 1, 2019

  • Bio-Rad
  • Diamed
  • Fisher Scientific
  • FroggaBio
  • Life Technologies
  • New England Biolabs
  • Promega
  • Qiagen
  • Millipore Sigma
  • VWR International

Ed Lew, Buyer
lewe@queensu.ca or phone (613) 533-6000 ext. 75277

The on-campus Supply Centres & Biobars offer quick access to commonly used products and a number of ways for Queen's Researcher's to save money:

  • Discount from list price on inventory items;
  • Ability to place special orders for items not held in inventory;
  • Free shipping if sent with the regular replenishment deliveries (at least once a week, many twice a week).

Supplier Contact Information

Bio Rad logo

Bio Rad

On-Campus Location: Botterell Hall Room 816
Admin: Xiaohu Yan, ext. 78265

Sean Wells, Account Manager
(800) 268-0213 x3393 | sean_wells@bio-rad.com

Bio-Rad website

Daimed logo

Daimed

On-Campus Location: Biosciences Complex Room 2429
Admin: Jeff Boudreau

Emmanuel Roy, Account Manager
(514) 219-6233 | emmanuel@diamed.ca

Diamed website

Fisher Scientific logo

Fisher Scientific

Admin: Tim St. Amand, ext. 78838

On-Campus Location: Botterell Hall Room 816
Admin: Xiaohu Yan, ext. 78265

Yana Abramchuk, Account Manager
yana.abramchuk@thermofisher.com

Fisher Scientific website

Frogga Bio logo

Frogga Bio

On-Campus Location: Botterell Hall Room 877 (Oko Lab)
Admin: Wei Xu, ext. 74052

Moshe Kapelnikov, Account Manager
(647) 968-0266 | moshe@froggabio.com

Frogga Bio website

Fisher Scientific Thermo Fisher logo

Thermo Fisher

On-Campus Location: Botterell Hall Room 816
Admin: Xiaohu Yan, ext. 78265

Kristin Jeffrey, Biosciences Account Manager – Ottawa and Kingston
(613) 867-4523 | Kristin.Jeffrey2@thermofisher.com

Thermo Fisher website

New England Biolabs logo

New England Biolabs

On-Campus Location: Botterell Hall Third Floor (CRI Wing)
Admin: John Singleton, ext. 32981

Howard Cukier, Account Manager
(416) 527-2352 | cukier@neb.com

New England Biolabs website

Promega logo

Promega

On-Campus Location: Botterell Hall Room 816
Admin: Xiaohu Yan, ext. 78265

Daniel Brunet, Account Manager
(613) 698-8089 | daniel.brunet@promega.com

Promega website

Qiagen logo

Qiagen

On-Campus Location: Botterell Hall Room 816
Admin: Xiaohu Yan, ext. 78265

Jeff Johnston, Account Manager
(289) 237-0893 | jeff.johnston@qiagen.com

Qiagen website

Millipore Sigma logo

Millipore Sigma

On-Campus Location: Botterell Hall Room 313
Admin: John Singleton, ext. 32981

Lisa Gomes Le Yung, Account Manager
(647) 292-9722 | lisa.gomesleyung@milliporesigma.com

Millipore Sigma website

Avantor VWR International logo

Avantor - VWR International

On-Campus Location: Botterell Hall Room 313
Admin: John Singleton, ext. 32981

Kim McFarlane, Sales Representative
2360 Argentia Road, Mississauga, ON L5N 5Z7
(613) 331-3205 | kim.mcfarlane@vwr.com