Office of the Provost and Vice-Principal


Provost and Vice-Principal (Academic)


Provost and Vice-Principal (Academic)

site header

Portfolio Overview

The university's faculties and schools, as well as those support units with a direct bearing on the institution's academic mission, report to the Office of the Provost.

Faculties and Schools

Unit Leader

Faculty of Arts and Science

Barbara Crow, Dean

Faculty of Education

Rebecca Luce-Kapler, Dean

Faculty of Engineering and Applied Science

Kevin Deluzio, Dean

Faculty of Health Sciences

Richard Reznick, Dean

Faculty of Law

Bill Flanagan, Dean

Smith School of Business

David Saunders, Dean

Academic Mission Enhancing Units

Unit Leader

Agnes Etherington Art Centre

Jan Allen, Director

Associate VP (International)


Bader International Study Centre 

Hugh Horton, Vice-Provost and Executive Director

Dunin-Deshpande Queen’s Innovation Centre Greg Bavington, Director and Special Advisor to the Provost, Innovation and Entrepreneurship​

Faculty Relations

Dan McKeown, Associate Vice-Principal

Human Rights Office
Equity Office 

Stephanie Simpson, Associate Vice-Principal (Human Rights, Equity and Inclusion)

Indigenous Initiatives 

Kanonhsyonne (Janice Hill) Associate Vice-Principal (Indigenous Initiatives and Reconciliation)
Isabel Bader Centre for the Performing Arts

Tricia Baldwin, Director

Planning and Budgeting


Queen's Quarterly

Boris Castel, Editor

School of Graduate Studies

Fahim Quadir, Vice-Provost and Dean

Student Affairs

Ann Tierney, Vice-Provost and Dean

Teaching and Learning

Jill Scott, Vice-Provost

University Library

Martha Whitehead, Vice-Provost (Digital Planning) and University Librarian