Office of the Provost and Vice-Principal


Provost and Vice-Principal (Academic)


Provost and Vice-Principal (Academic)

site header

Senior Leadership Team

Faculty Deans

Brenda Brouwer

Interim Dean, Smith School of Business 

Barbara Crow  

Dean, Faculty of Arts and Science

Kevin Deluzio

Dean, Faculty of Engineering and Applied Science

Rebecca Luce-Kapler

Dean, Faculty of Education

Richard Reznick

Dean, Faculty of Health Sciences 

Mark Walters

Dean, Faculty of Law 

Portfolio Leadership

Jan Allen

Director, Agnes Etherington Art Centre

Tricia Baldwin                                                    

Director, Isabel Bader Centre for the Performing Arts

Greg Bavington 

Executive Director, Dunin‐Deshpande Queen’s Innovation Connector

Sandra den Otter

Associate Vice-Principal (Research and International)

Hugh Horton

Vice-Provost and Executive Director, Bader International Study Centre and Herstmonceux Castle Enterprises

Kanonhsyonne (Janice Hill)

Associate Vice-Principal (Indigenous Initiatives and Reconciliation)

Dan McKeown

Associate Vice-Principal, Faculty Relations

John Pierce

Vice-Provost (Teaching and Learning)  

Fahim Quadir

Vice-Provost and Dean, School of Graduate Studies 

Teri Shearer 

Deputy Provost (Academic Operations and Inclusion)

Stephanie Simpson

Associate Vice-Principal (Human Rights, Equity and Inclusion)
Lori Stewart

Executive Director, Office of the Provost and Vice-Principal (Academic)

Ann Tierney

Vice-Provost and Dean (Student Affairs)

Michael Vandenburg

Interim Vice-Provost, Digital Planning and University Librarian


Associate Vice‐Principal, Planning and Budgeting


Editor, Queen's Quarterly