Queen's University

Queen's University Queen's University




​Research Chairs

Queen’s supports a number of internal and external programs and opportunities to recognize the leadership and excellence of our faculty, including Canada Research Chairs, sponsored chairs (NSERC/industry) and endowed/named chairs. We remain committed to these and to the development of a greater number of opportunities, including sponsored, endowed and named chairs.

Named, Endowed, and Sponsored Chairs
Alfred Bader Chair in Organic Chemistry Dr. P. Andrew (Andy) Evans
Alfred and Isabel Bader Chair in Northern Baroque Art Dr. Stephanie Dickey
Alfred and Isabel Bader Chair in Southern Baroque Art Dr. Gauvin Bailey
Baillie Family Chair in Conservation Biology Dr. Stephen C. Lougheed
Bell Canada Mental Health and Anti-Stigma Research Chair Dr. Heather Stuart
Borden Chair of Leadership Dr. Julian Barling
Bracken Chair in Genetics and Molecular Medicine Dr. Susan Cole
Brian Hennen Chair in Family Medicine Dr. Glenn Brown
Britton Smith Chair in Surgery Dr. John Rudan
C. Franklin and Helene K. Bracken Chair  
Canada Excellence Research Chair in Particle Astrophysics Dr. Gilles Gerbier
Canada 150 Research Chair in Social Neuroendocrinology, Sexuality, and Gender/Sex Dr. Sari van Anders
Cancer Care Ontario Research Chair, Health Services Research Dr. Michael Brundage (Oncology)
Cancer Care Ontario Research Chair, Medical Imaging Dr. Gabor Fichtinger (School of Computing)
Chair in Mine Design Dr. Stephen D. McKinnon
Clinical Teachers’ Association of Queen’s (CTAQ) Chair in Applied Health Economics/Health Policy Dr. Michael Green
David Chadwick Smith Chair in Economics Dr. Morten Nielsen
Donald and Joan McGeachy Chair in Biomedical Engineering Dr. Brian G. Amsden
Donald and Sarah Munro Chair in Engineering and Applied Science Dr. Amir Fam
Dr. Gillian Gilchrist Chair in Palliative Care Research Dr. Jose Pereira
Dr. David Barsky Chair in Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences  
DuPont Canada Chair in Engineering Education Research and Development in the Faculty of Engineering and Applied Science Dr. Brian Frank
E. Marie Shantz Chair of Management Information Systems Dr. Jane Webster
Edith and Carla Eisenhauer Chair in Clinical Cancer Research Dr. Janet Dancey
The Ernie & Edna Johnson Chair in Ophthalmology Dr. Martin ten Hove
GlaxoSmithKline-Canadian Institutes of Health Research (GSK-CIHR) Chair in Neurosciences Dr. Stephen Scott
Gordon and Patricia Gray Chair in Particle Astrophysics Dr. Mark Chen
Hannah Chair in the History of Medicine Dr. Jackie Duffin
James H. Day Chair in Allergic Diseases and Allergy Research Dr. Anne Ellis
Jarislowsky-Deutsch Chair in Economic and Financial Policy Dr. Christopher Cotton
Joseph S. Stauffer Chair in Cancer Research Dr. Roger Deeley
Noranda-Falconbridge Chair in Mine-Mechanical Engineering Dr. Laeeque K. Daneshmend
NSERC/RIM Industrial Research Chair in Software Engineering Dr. Ahmed Hassan
NSERC-UNENE Industrial Research Chair in Nuclear Materials Dr. Mark Daymond
Ontario Research Chair in Bioethics Dr. Udo Schuklenk
Ontario Research Chair in Green Chemistry and Engineering Dr. Michael Cunningham
Paul B. Helliwell Chair in Orthopaedic Research Dr. David Pichora
Robert Gilbert Chair in Geography  
Sally Smith Chair in Nursing Dr. Elizabeth VanDenKerkhof
Smith Chair in Surgical Research  
Stauffer-Dunning Chair in Policy Studies Dr. David Walker
Stephen J.R. Smith Chair in Economic Policy Dr. Robert Clark
Stephen J.R. Smith Chair of Accounting and Auditing Dr. Steven Salterio
Stephen J.R. Smith Chair of Analytics Dr. Yuri Levin
Stephen J.R. Smith Chair of Strategy & Organizational Behaviour Dr. Tina Dacin
Walter Rosser Chair in Family Medicine Research Dr. Richard Birtwhistle
UNESCO Chair in Arts and Learning Dr. Benjamin Bolden