School of Graduate Studies

School of Graduate Studies
School of Graduate Studies

School of Graduate Studies Staffing Contact List and Roles

Administrative Officers

Administration

Position Name Ext Email
Vice-Provost and Dean of Graduate Studies Fahim Quadir 36079 deansgsr@queensu.ca
Assistant to the Dean Alexa Lafleche 77311 sgsasst@queensu.ca
Associate Dean Chris DeLuca 36079 sgsadable@queensu.ca
Associate Dean

Tara MacDonald 

36079 sgsadstem@queensu.ca
Executive Director Lisa Sansom 36079 lisa.sansom@queensu.ca
Director, Admissions and Student Services Monica Corbett 77309 corbettm@queensu.ca
Manager, Finance Nicole MacKinnon 75549 cnm7@queensu.ca
Web Developer Luke Storms 32763 luke.storms@queensu.ca
Coordinator, Communications and Post-Doctoral Training Heather Merla 75356 heather.merla@queensu.ca
Manager, Recruitment & Events Colette Steer 78776 grad.recruitment@queensu.ca
Events & Communications Coordinator  Kim Krezonoski 75603 sgsevent@queensu.ca
Intern for Postdoctoral services Nenagh Hathaway   nh30@queensu.ca

Office Assistants

First point of contact at the School of Graduate Studies

Name Ext Email
Barbara Quesnel 79351 grad.studies@queensu.ca
Alla Kryachkova  77303  grad.studies@queensu.ca 

Admissions and Registration Staff

Admissions Assistants in the School of Graduate Studies work throughout the year with graduate programs and departments to process the administrative requirements in the application and admissions process. This work includes processing online and paper applications and gathering the documentation needed about each applicant.

In addition, these staff assist current students with all tasks associated with their student status such as registration, adding/dropping courses, changing study status and reviewing program details.

Admissions & Registration Assistants

Applicant Last Name Admission & Registration Assistant Name Extension Email
A - D Karen Arnold 78088 kca4@queensu.ca
E - K Ola Okomski 77304 okomski@queensu.ca
L - R Janet Dudek 77305 dudekz@queensu.ca 
S - Z TBA - please contact one of the other Admission staff 77306  

Graduate Awards Staff 

A number of internal and external awards for graduate students are processed and prepared for adjudication by the School of Graduate Studies' Awards Assistants.

These staff members work with graduate programs and departments to administer and disburse internal awards, such as fellowships and departmental awards, and external awards, such as Ontario Graduate Scholarships and federal and tri-council agency awards.

Awards Assistants

Name Ext Email
Erfan Aghdasi 77307 aghdasie@queensu.ca
Lisa Marzano 77308 marzanol@queensu.ca
Tanya Broadfoot 77308 tb120@queensu.ca

Degree Completion Staff

Degree completion staff in the School of Graduate Studies assist graduate programs, departments and students in the final stages of completing graduate degrees, including oral thesis examinations, thesis formatting, thesis submission and completion requirements in general.

Position Name Ext Email
Thesis Coordinator Rose Silva 77313 thesis@queensu.ca
Program Assistant Darlene Homer 77419 homerd@queensu.ca