School of Policy Studies

School of Policy Studies
School of Policy Studies

Our People - Faculty

The School of Policy Studies at Queen's University is one of the leading schools of public policy and administration in Canada.  The School is committed to equity and diversity in the workplace and strives to offer a safe and healthy environment for all of its employees, instructors and students.  

SCHOOL OF POLICY STUDIES
138 Union Street, Suite 301
Robert Sutherland Hall, Queen's University,
Kingston, Ontario, CANADA K7L 3N6
 


Faculty
Name Position Email Office

Naomi Alboim

Adjunct Professor/Distinguished Fellow alboimn@queensu.ca  
Ugurhan Berkok Adjunct Professor ugurhan.berkok@queensu.ca  

Randy Boyes

Adjunct Professor randy.boyes@queensu.ca  

Kathy L. Brock

Professor and Senior Fellow kathy.brock@queensu.ca 328
David Detomasi Director, Academic Development david.detomasi@queensu.ca  

Patrick Deutscher

Adjunct Professor patrick.deutscher@queensu.ca  

Weili Ding

Associate Professor dingw@queensu.ca  

Don Drummond

Adjunct Professor and Stauffer-Dunning Fellow drummond@queensu.ca  

Morah Fenning

Adjunct Professor morah.fenning@queensu.ca  

Alison Fraser

Adjunct Professor alison.fraser@queensu.ca  

Andrew Graham

Adjunct Professor andrew.graham@queensu.ca 316

Wenjue Knutsen

Adjunct Professor wenjue.knutsen@queensu.ca 315

Rachel Laforest

Associate Professor  laforest@queensu.ca  

Eugene Lang

Adjunct Professor eugene.lang@queensu.ca 317

Steven Lehrer

Professor lehrers@queensu.ca  

Warren Mabee

Associate Dean and Director, Associate Professor warren.mabee@queensu.ca 301C

Barbara Martin

Adjunct Professor barbara.martin@queensu.ca 335A

Jamshed Merchant

Adjunct Professor jm378@queensu.ca 323
Martha Munezhi Adjunct Professor martha.munezhi@queensu.ca  

Kim Nossal

Professor, and General Editor, Queen's Policy Studies Series     nossalk@queensu.ca  

Bryne Purchase

Adjunct Professor purchase@queensu.ca  

Duncan Sinclair

Adjunct Professor sinclair@queensu.ca  

Arthur Stewart

Adjunct Professor stewarta@qed.econ.queensu.ca  

Lori Turnbull

Adjunct Professor lori.turnbull@queensu.ca  
David M.C. Walker Professor (cross-appointed) david.walker@queensu.ca 335

Bob Watts

Adjunct Professor bob@thewattsfamily.ca  
Cross-Appointed Faculty
Name Position Email

Marcia Finlayson

Professor and Director, School of Rehabilitation Medicine marcia.finlayson@queensu.ca

Ian Gilron

Director of Clinical Pain Research, Professor of Anesthesiology and Biomedical Sciences gilroni@queensu.ca
Michael Green Brian Hennen Chair and Head, Department of Family Medicine, Professor of Family Medicine and Public Health Sciences

michael.green@dfm.queensu.ca

Kieran Moore

Professor of Emergency and Family Medicine and CEO/ Medical Officer of Health for KFL&A Public Health moorek@queensu.ca  

John Muscedere

Professor of Medicine, Research Director, Department of Critical Care Medicine, and Scientific Director for Canadian Frailty Network john.muscedere@kingstonhsc.ca

Richard Reznick

Dean, Faculty of Health Sciences, Professor, Department of Surgery, and Chief Executive Officer, Southeastern Ontario Academic Medical Organization (SEAMO) richard.reznick@queensu.ca

Chris Simpson

Vice-Dean (Clinical), Faculty of Health Sciences and Professor of Medicine (Cardiology);  Medical Director, Southeastern Ontario Academic Medical Organization (SEAMO)

simpsonc@kgh.kari.net
Emeritus Professors
Name Position Email

Keith Banting

Emeritus Professor keith.banting@queensu.ca

Thomas Courchene

Emeritus Professor courchen@queensu.ca
Peter Harrison Emeritus Professor

peter.harrison@queensu.ca

William Leiss Emeritus Professor  leissw@queensu.ca

Robert Wolfe

Emeritus Professor robert.wolfe@queensu.ca