School of Policy Studies

School of Policy Studies
School of Policy Studies

Our People - Faculty

The School of Policy Studies at Queen's University is one of the leading schools of public policy and administration in Canada.  The School is committed to equity and diversity in the workplace and strives to offer a safe and healthy environment for all of its employees, instructors and students.  

138 Union Street, Suite 301
Robert Sutherland Hall, Queen's University,
Kingston, Ontario, CANADA K7L 3N6

Name Position Email Office

Kathy L. Brock

Professor and Senior Fellow 328
Chris Cotton Professor, Department of Economics  
David Detomasi Director, Academic Development  
David Dewar Adjunct Professor  

Don Drummond

Adjunct Professor and Stauffer-Dunning Fellow  

Alison Fraser

Adjunct Professor  

Andrew Graham

Adjunct Professor 316
Bahman Kashi Adjunct Professor, Department of Economics  

Wenjue Knutsen

Adjunct Professor 315

Eugene Lang

Adjunct Professor 317

Warren Mabee

Associate Dean and Director, Associate Professor 301A
Gail MacAllister Adjunct Professor, MPA/PMPA Program Director 301B

Jamshed Merchant

Adjunct Professor 323
Martha Munezhi Adjunct Professor  

Bryne Purchase

Adjunct Professor  

Duncan Sinclair

Adjunct Professor  

Lori Turnbull

Adjunct Professor  
David M.C. Walker Professor (cross-appointed) 335

Bob Watts

Adjunct Professor  
Cross-Appointed Faculty
Name Position Email

Marcia Finlayson

Professor and Director, School of Rehabilitation Medicine

Ian Gilron

Director of Clinical Pain Research, Professor of Anesthesiology and Biomedical Sciences
Michael Green Brian Hennen Chair and Head, Department of Family Medicine, Professor of Family Medicine and Public Health Sciences

Kieran Moore

Professor of Emergency and Family Medicine and CEO/ Medical Officer of Health for KFL&A Public Health  

John Muscedere

Professor of Medicine, Research Director, Department of Critical Care Medicine, and Scientific Director for Canadian Frailty Network

Richard Reznick

Dean, Faculty of Health Sciences, Professor, Department of Surgery, and Chief Executive Officer, Southeastern Ontario Academic Medical Organization (SEAMO)

Chris Simpson

Vice-Dean (Clinical), Faculty of Health Sciences and Professor of Medicine (Cardiology);  Medical Director, Southeastern Ontario Academic Medical Organization (SEAMO)
Emeritus Professors
Name Position Email

Keith Banting

Emeritus Professor

Thomas Courchene

Emeritus Professor
Peter Harrison Emeritus Professor

William Leiss Emeritus Professor

Robert Wolfe

Emeritus Professor