School of Policy Studies

School of Policy Studies
School of Policy Studies

Our People - Distinguished Fellows

The School of Policy Studies at Queen's University is one of the leading schools of public policy and administration in Canada.  The School is committed to equity and diversity in the workplace and strives to offer a safe and healthy environment for all of its employees, instructors and students.  

138 Union Street, Suite 301
Robert Sutherland Hall, Queen's University,
Kingston, Ontario, CANADA K7L 3N6

Distinguished Fellows are highly respected professionals with extensive leadership experience in government at the municipal., provincial/territorial, national or international levels, the private or the non-profit sector. They play an integral role in the School’s policy community and participate in School’s teaching, research and knowledge dissemination activities in a variety of ways. This includes sharing their expertise with students and faculty, providing professional advice and career mentoring to students; giving guest lectures; and providing advice to the Executive Director and other QSPS personnel on various issues.

Name Title Email
John Adams Emeritus Fellow  

Naomi Alboim

Adjunct Professor and Distinguished Fellow

Margaret Biggs

Matthews Fellow in Global Public Policy
Ed Broadbent Emeritus Fellow

Malcolm Brown Distinguished Fellow  

Helen Cooper

Distinguished Fellow
Kevin Costante Distinguished Fellow  

John M. Curtis

Emeritus Fellow

Caroline Davis

Distinguished Fellow

Don Drummond

Adjunct Professor and Stauffer-Dunning Fellow
David Lindsay Distinguished Fellow
Craig McFadyen Emeritus Fellow

Peter Milliken Emeritus Fellow
Maureen O'Neil Emeritus Fellow
Victor Rabinovitch Emeritus Fellow
Roy Romanow Emeritus Fellow; Chancellor, University of Saskatchewan
Hugh Segal Matthews Fellow in Global Public Policy
Duncan G. SInclair Adjunct Professor and Distinguished Fellow
David Szwarc Distinguished Fellow; Chief Administrative Officer, Region of Peel
George Thomson Distinguished Fellow
Bob Watts Adjunct Professor and Distinguished Fellow
Hugh Winsor Emeritus Fellow