School of Policy Studies

School of Policy Studies
School of Policy Studies

Our People

The School of Policy Studies at Queen's University is one of the leading schools of public policy and administration in Canada.  The School is committed to equity and diversity in the workplace and strives to offer a safe and healthy environment for all of its employees, instructors and students.  

SCHOOL OF POLICY STUDIES
138 Union Street, Suite 301
Robert Sutherland Hall, Queen's University,
Kingston, Ontario, CANADA K7L 3N6
 


Associate Dean and Director
Warren Mabee
Room: 301A
Phone: 613-533-3020
Email: mabeew@queensu.ca

Department Manager
Gail MacAllister
Room: 301B
Phone: 613-533-6085
Email: spsdpmgr@queensu.ca

MPA Program Director
Kathy Brock
Room: 314
Phone: 613-533-6486
Email: kathy.brock@queensu.ca

PMPA Program Director
David Detomasi
Room: TBD
Phone: TBD
Email: david.detomasi@queensu.ca

MPA/PMPA Program Administrator
Fiona Froats (on leave)
Room: 301
Phone: 613-533-6200
Email: mpa.coordinator@queensu.ca

Graduate Assistant
Mikhaila Graf
Room: 301
Phone: 613-533-6200
Email: mpa.coordinator@queensu.ca

Communications and Events Coordinator
Chris Cornish
Room: 307
Phone: 613-533-6217
Email: sps.comms@queensu.ca

Financial Analyst
Yuhong Lin
Room: 311
Phone: 613-533-6000 . ext. 75702
Email: sps.finance@queensu.ca


Faculty
Name Position Email

Kathy L. Brock

Professor and Senior Fellow, Program Director (MPA) kathy.brock@queensu.ca
Chris Cotton Professor, Department of Economics cc159@queensu.ca
David Detomasi Director, Academic Development, Program Director (PMPA) david.detomasi@queensu.ca

Don Drummond

Adjunct Professor and Stauffer-Dunning Fellow drummond@queensu.ca
Morah Fenning Adjunct Professor (Winter term - 2022) morah.fenning@queensu.ca

Alison Fraser

Adjunct Professor alison.fraser@queensu.ca

Andrew Graham

Adjunct Professor (on leave) andrew.graham@queensu.ca
Bahman Kashi Adjunct Professor, Department of Economics bahman.kashi@queensu.ca

Wenjue Knutsen

Adjunct Professor wenjue.knutsen@queensu.ca

Eugene Lang

Adjunct Professor eugene.lang@queensu.ca
Malumir Logan Adjunct Professor malumir.logan@queensu.ca

Warren Mabee

Associate Dean and Director, Associate Professor warren.mabee@queensu.ca
Gail MacAllister Adjunct Professor macallis@queensu.ca

Jamshed Merchant

Adjunct Professor jm378@queensu.ca
Martha Munezhi Adjunct Professor martha.munezhi@queensu.ca

Bryne Purchase

Adjunct Professor purchase@queensu.ca

Duncan Sinclair

Adjunct Professor sinclair@queensu.ca

Lori Turnbull

Adjunct Professor lori.turnbull@queensu.ca
David M.C. Walker Professor (cross-appointed) david.walker@queensu.ca

Bob Watts

Adjunct Professor bob@thewattsfamily.ca
Cross-Appointed Faculty
Name Position Email

Marcia Finlayson

Professor and Director, School of Rehabilitation Medicine marcia.finlayson@queensu.ca

Ian Gilron

Director of Clinical Pain Research, Professor of Anesthesiology and Biomedical Sciences gilroni@queensu.ca
Michael Green Brian Hennen Chair and Head, Department of Family Medicine, Professor of Family Medicine and Public Health Sciences

michael.green@dfm.queensu.ca

Kieran Moore

Professor of Emergency and Family Medicine and CEO/ Medical Officer of Health for KFL&A Public Health moorek@queensu.ca  

John Muscedere

Professor of Medicine, Research Director, Department of Critical Care Medicine, and Scientific Director for Canadian Frailty Network john.muscedere@kingstonhsc.ca

Richard Reznick

Dean, Faculty of Health Sciences, Professor, Department of Surgery, and Chief Executive Officer, Southeastern Ontario Academic Medical Organization (SEAMO) richard.reznick@queensu.ca

Chris Simpson

Vice-Dean (Clinical), Faculty of Health Sciences and Professor of Medicine (Cardiology);  Medical Director, Southeastern Ontario Academic Medical Organization (SEAMO)

simpsonc@kgh.kari.net
Emeritus Professors
Name Position Email

Keith Banting

Emeritus Professor keith.banting@queensu.ca

Thomas Courchene

Emeritus Professor courchen@queensu.ca
Peter Harrison Emeritus Professor

peter.harrison@queensu.ca

William Leiss Emeritus Professor  leissw@queensu.ca

Robert Wolfe

Emeritus Professor robert.wolfe@queensu.ca
Distinguished Fellows

Distinguished Fellows are highly respected professionals with extensive leadership experience in government at the municipal., provincial/territorial, national or international levels, the private or the non-profit sector. They play an integral role in the School’s policy community and participate in School’s teaching, research and knowledge dissemination activities in a variety of ways. This includes sharing their expertise with students and faculty, providing professional advice and career mentoring to students; giving guest lectures; and providing advice to the Executive Director and other QSPS personnel on various issues.

Name Title Email

Naomi Alboim

Distinguished Fellow alboimn@queensu.ca

Margaret Biggs

Matthews Fellow in Global Public Policy margaret.biggs@queensu.ca
Daniel Brant Matthews Fellow in Global Public Policy daniel.brant@queensu.ca
Malcolm Brown Distinguished Fellow  

Helen Cooper

Distinguished Fellow cooper@cogeco.ca
Kevin Costante Distinguished Fellow  

Caroline Davis

Distinguished Fellow carolinedavis350@gmail.com

Don Drummond

Adjunct Professor and Stauffer-Dunning Fellow drummond@queensu.ca
David Lindsay Distinguished Fellow dlindsay@cou.on.ca
Peter Milliken Emeritus Fellow peter.milliken@queensu.ca
Victor Rabinovitch Emeritus Fellow victor.rabinovitch@queensu.ca
Hugh Segal Matthews Fellow in Global Public Policy hugh.segal@queensu.ca
Duncan G. Sinclair Adjunct Professor and Distinguished Fellow sinclair@queensu.ca
David Szwarc Distinguished Fellow; Chief Administrative Officer, Region of Peel david.szwarc@peelregion.ca
George Thomson Distinguished Fellow gmthompson@judicom.gc.ca
Bob Watts Adjunct Professor and Distinguished Fellow bob@thewattsfamily.ca