Student Wellness Services

Student Wellness Services

site header

Before proceeding, please be sure you have obtained an electronic copy of your current Letter of Accommodation.  Instructions for downloading your Letter of Accommodation can be found here.

Notifying Your Instructor

Students are responsible for conveying a copy of their Letter of Accommodation to each academic department or faculty in which they are enrolled in courses.

Once you have your current Letter of Accommodation, select the correct faculty below for the faculty or academic contact information.  Submit your Letter of Accommodation to the correct contact as indicated.  If you require support with this process, please speak with your Faculty Office or contact QSAS.

Faculty of Arts & Science
Faculty/Program Contact Email Address
Arts & Science Instructor/Course Coordinator listed in syllabus  
Arts & Science Online Instructor/Course Coordinator listed in syllabus  
  and  
  Arts & Science Online asc.online@queensu.ca
Bader International Study Centre(BISC) Student & Enrolment Services  welcome@bisc.queensu.ac.uk
Faculty of Health Sciences
Faculty/Program Contact Title Email Address
Biomedical and Molecular Sciences Instructor/Course Coordinator listed in syllabus    
  and    
  Bachelor of Health Sciences   bhscexams@queensu.ca
Medicine Richard Van Wylick Director, Student Progress, Promotion and Remediation richard.vanwylick@queensu.ca
  and    
  Renee Fitzpatrick Associate Dean, Student Affairs rf6@queensu.ca
Nursing      
Academic Accommodations Instructor/Course Coordinator listed in syllabus    
Practicum Accommodations Cheryl Pulling Associate Director (Undergraduate Nursing Programs) cheryl.pulling@queensu.ca
Occupational Therapy      
Academic Accommodations Rosemary Lysaght Associate Director (OT Program) otchair@queensu.ca
      and
      srtaccommodations@queensu.ca
Practicum Accommodations Susanne Murphy Placement Coordinator susanne.murphy@queensu.ca
Physical Therapy      
Academic Accommodations Lucie Pelland Associate Director (PT Program) Associatedirector.pt@queensu.ca
      and
      srtaccommodations@queensu.ca
Practicum Accommodations Randy Booth Placement Coordinators boothr@queensu.ca
  or    
  Melanie Law   lawnm@queensu.ca
Smith School of Business
Faculty/Program Contact Title Email Address
Commerce Course Instructor    
  and    
  Angie Loyst Administration Manager angie.loyst@queensu.ca
Faculty of Education
Faculty/Program Contact Title Email Address
Education Stephanie Barnaby B.Ed. Program Advisor stephanie.barnaby@queensu.ca
Faculty of Engineering and Applied Science
Faculty/Program Contact Title Email Address
Engineering and Applied Science Catherine Gurnsey Academic Accommodation Coordinator engineering.aac@queensu.ca
Submit your Letter of Accommodation here: https://engineering.queensu.ca/Current-Students/absences-accommodations/...
Faculty of Law
Faculty/Program Contact Title Email Address
Law Helen Connop Manager, Education & Equity Services helen.connop@queensu.ca
School of Graduate Studies
Faculty/Program Contact Title Email Address
Master of Industrial Relations Anne-Marie Bergman Program Administrator am.bergman@queensu.ca
Policy Studies Fiona Froats Program Administrator froatsf@queensu.ca