Queen's University

Header-MainMenu-UNIVERSITY-RELATIONS

[UNIVERSITY RELATIONS]
[UNIVERSITY RELATIONS]

University Relations

Integrated Communications

Integrated communications is responsible for developing and implementing comprehensive communications strategies in support of the university's strategic vision and priorities through stakeholder relations, internal and external communications, and media relations.

Integrated communications also works collaboratively with academic and administrative departments across the university.

Reporting to Vice-Principal University Relations, Michael Fraser, Integrated communications is part of a portfolio that includes Government and Institutional Relations.

Key service responsibilities to the campus include:

  • Strategic communications planning
  • Issues management and crisis communications
  • Media relations and media training
  • Internal communications, including Queen's Gazette
  • Brand communication, and insight, including Queen's Visual Identity
  • Management of the university's central websites and social media accounts

Contact the Integrated Communications Team

The Integrated Communications team is led by:

Michael Fraser
Vice-Principal, University Relations

Location: Richardson Hall, Suite 151
Main Line: 613-533-3410
Email: vpuniversityrelations@queensu.ca

Brenda Paul
Associate Vice-Principal, Integrated Communications
brenda.paul@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 ext. 74696

Emily Groenewoud
emily.groenewoud@queensu.ca
Administrative & Financial Assistant
Office of the Associate Vice-Principal
Integrated Communications

Kira Bollen
Special Projects Officer
kira.bollen@queensu.ca
Office of the Associate Vice-Principal
Integrated Communications

Location: Fleming Hall, Stewart-Pollock Wing, 4th floor
Main Line: 613-533-2035
Email: unicomm@queensu.ca

Office of the Vice-Principal (University Relations)
Alannah Boisvert Associate Director, University Relations alannah.boisvert@queensu.ca 613-533-6000 x77403
Keri Algieri Administrative Assistant keri.algieri@queensu.ca 613-533-3410
Integrated Communications
University Communications
Peter Jeffrey Director of Communications peter.jeffrey@queensu.ca 613-533-6000 x77491
Dave Rideout Senior Communications Officer dave.rideout@queensu.ca 613-533-6000 x79648
Andrew Willson Senior Communications Officer andrew.willson@queensu.ca 613-533-6000 x77565
Mitchell Fox Communications Officer mhf2@queensu.ca  
Andrew Carroll Editor, The Gazette andrew.carroll@queensu.ca 613-533-6459
Issues Management
Michelle Lewis  Director, Issues and Media Relations  michelle.lewis@queensu.ca  
Mark Erdman Manager, Community Relations and Issues mark.erdman@queensu.ca 613-533-6000 x79173
Julie Brown Media Relations Manager julie.brown@queensu.ca 343-363-2763
Victoria Klassen Media Relations Officer victoria.klassen@queensu.ca 343-363-1794
Research Communications
Melinda Knox Director, Thought Leadership and Strategic Initiatives knoxm@queensu.ca 613-533-6000 x79653
Kayla Dettinger Special Projects Officer  kvd1@queensu.ca 613-533-6000 x78158
Catarina Chagas Coordinator, Strategic Initiatives catarina.chagas@queensu.ca  
Brand Communications & Insights
Tina Fisher Director, Brand Communications & Insights tina.fisher@queensu.ca  
Nicole Prefontaine Procurement Officer and Project Manager prefontn@queensu.ca  
Shelley Weir Brand, Trademarks and Licensing Manager  shelley.weir@queensu.ca  
Caitlin Brooks Senior Graphic Designer caitlin.brooks@queensu.ca  
Chenxin Zhou Senior Graphic Designer chenxin.zhou@queensu.ca  
Corey McLenaghan Senior Graphic Designer corey.mclenaghan@queensu.ca  
Tobi Oyenekan Brand Coordinator tobi.oyenekan@queensu.ca  
Digital Strategy
Brian Chan Executive Director, Digital Strategy brian.k.chan@queensu.ca  
Robin Moon Digital User Experience Manager robin.moon@queensu.ca 613-533-6000 x75897
Eike Schamburek Digital Insights Manager eike.schamburek@queensu.ca 613-533-6000 x78725
Marc Rogall Front End Web Developer mlr7@queensu.ca 613-533-6000 x79017
Matthew Fair Digital Development Lead matthew.fair@queensu.ca 403-333-3075