Office of the Vice-Principal (Research)

Office of the Vice-Principal (Research)
Office of the Vice-Principal (Research)

Staff of the Office of the Vice-Principal (Research)

Name and Title

Email

Phone Number

Kimberly Woodhouse, PhD, PEng
Vice-Principal (Research)
For scheduling please contact Jason Schmelzle

vpresearch@queensu.ca

613-533-6933

Cynthia Fekken, PhD
Associate Vice-Principal (Research) 
For scheduling please contact Marianne Ferris

fekkenc@queensu.ca 613-533-6933

Kent Novakowski, PhD
Associate Vice-Principal (Research) 
For scheduling please contact Marianne Ferris 

kent.novakowski@queensu.ca 613-533-6000 ext, 78912

Sandra M. den Otter, PhD
Associate Vice-Principal (Research) 
For scheduling please contact Marianne Ferris 

avpr.denotter@queensu.ca 613-533-6000 ext. 36933
Jim Banting, PhD
Assistant Vice-Principal (Partnerships and Innovation)
 

jim.banting@queensu.ca

613-533-6000 ext. 78537

Don Aldridge
Executive Director of the Centre for Advanced Computing
Senior Adviser, Advanced Computing and Data Analytics

don.aldridge@queensu.ca 613-533-6933

Charles Sumbler
Executive Director

charles.sumbler@queensu.ca 613-533-6000 ext. 74957

Kelly Blair-Matuk 
Associate Director

kelly.blair-matuk@queensu.ca 613-533-6000 ext. 78292

Jason Schmelzle
Executive Assistant

jay.schmelzle@queensu.ca 613-533-6000 ext. 79453

Brenda Lesslie
Administrative Assistant to the Vice-Principal (Research)

lesslieb@queensu.ca 613-533-6000 ext. 75717

Monica St. Pierre
Finance/Human Resources Coordinator

stpierre@queensu.ca 613-533-6000 ext. 79342

Mona Rahman
Coordinator, Research Activities and Communications

rahmanm@queensu.ca  613-533-6000 ext. 75493

Jennifer Chen
Coordinator, Research Activities and Communications

jc290@queensu.ca 613-533-6000 ext. 79299

Melinda Knox
Associate Director, Research Profile and Initiatives

*located in University Relations

knoxm@queensu.ca 613-533-6000 ext. 79653

Marianne Ferris
Administrative Assistant

ferrism@queensu.ca 613-533-6000 ext. 78861

Jefferson Chuong
Special Projects Intern

jc264@queensu.ca 613-533-6000 ext. 74971