Office of the Vice-Principal (Research)

Office of the Vice-Principal (Research)
Office of the Vice-Principal (Research)

Staff of the Office of the Vice-Principal (Research)

Name and Title

Email

Phone Number

Kimberly Woodhouse, PhD, PEng
Vice-Principal (Research)
For scheduling please contact Alina Achim

vpresearch@queensu.ca

613-533-6933

Kent Novakowski, PhD
Associate Vice-Principal (Research) 
For scheduling please contact Alina Achim

kent.novakowski@queensu.ca 613-533-6933

Sandra M. den Otter, PhD
Associate Vice-Principal (Research and International) 
For scheduling please contact Josephina Smyth

avpr.denotter@queensu.ca 613-533-6933

Jim Banting, PhD
Assistant Vice-Principal (Partnerships and Innovation)

jim.banting@queensu.ca 613-533-6000 ext. 78537

Don Aldridge
Executive Director of the Centre for Advanced Computing
Senior Adviser, Advanced Computing and Data Analytics

don.aldridge@queensu.ca 613-533-6933

Charles Sumbler
Executive Director
Interim Executive Director, University Research Services

charles.sumbler@queensu.ca 613-533-6000 ext. 74957

Kelly Blair-Matuk 
Associate Director

kelly.blair-matuk@queensu.ca 613-533-6000 ext. 78292

Jason Schmelzle
Executive Assistant

jay.schmelzle@queensu.ca 613-533-6000 ext. 79453

Alina Achim
Administrative Assistant to the Vice-Principal (Research)

alina.achim@queensu.ca 613-533-6000 ext. 75717

Monica St. Pierre
Manager, Finance and Administration

stpierre@queensu.ca 613-533-6000 ext. 79342

Marianne Ferris
Administrative Assistant

ferrism@queensu.ca 613-533-6000 ext. 78861

Mona Rahman
Coordinator, Research Activities and Communications

rahmanm@queensu.ca  613-533-6000 ext. 75493

Jennifer Chen
* on assignment with University Research Services until January 2020 as
Research Projects Advisor (CFI, ORF, CRC)

jc290@queensu.ca 613-533-6000 ext. 79299

Melinda Knox
Associate Director, Research Profile and Initiatives

*located in University Relations

knoxm@queensu.ca 613-533-6000 ext. 79653