Office of the Vice-Principal (Research)

Office of the Vice-Principal (Research)
Office of the Vice-Principal (Research)

Staff of the Office of the Vice-Principal (Research)

Name and Title

Email

Phone Number

Kimberly Woodhouse, PhD, PEng
Vice-Principal (Research)
For scheduling please contact Alina Achim

vpresearch@queensu.ca

613-533-6933

Kent Novakowski, PhD
Associate Vice-Principal (Research) 
For scheduling please contact Alina Achim

kent.novakowski@queensu.ca 613-533-6933

Sandra M. den Otter, PhD
Associate Vice-Principal (Research and International) 
For scheduling please contact Josephina Smyth

avpr.denotter@queensu.ca 613-533-3208

Jim Banting, PhD
Assistant Vice-Principal (Partnerships and Innovation)

jim.banting@queensu.ca 613-533-6000 ext. 78537

Chris MacPhee
Interim Director, Centre for Advanced Computing

chris.macphee@queensu.ca 613 539 8155

Charles Sumbler
Executive Director, Research Operations and Strategy

charles.sumbler@queensu.ca 613-533-6000 ext. 74957

Nicole Hunniford
Executive Director, Finance & Administration

nicole.hunniford@queensu.ca 613-533-6000 ext. 79263

Kelly Blair-Matuk 
Associate Director

kelly.blair-matuk@queensu.ca 613-533-6000 ext. 78292

Jason Schmelzle
Executive Assistant

jay.schmelzle@queensu.ca 613-533-6000 ext. 79453

Alina Achim
Administrative Assistant to the Vice-Principal (Research)

alina.achim@queensu.ca 613-533-6000 ext. 75717

Marianne Ferris
Administrative Assistant

ferrism@queensu.ca 613-533-6000 ext. 78861

Monica St. Pierre
Manager, Finance and Administration

stpierre@queensu.ca 613-533-6000 ext. 79342

Mona Rahman
Coordinator, Research Activities and Communications

rahmanm@queensu.ca  613-533-6000 ext. 75493

Aleksandra Bergier
Research Advisor, Indigenous Initiatives

a.bergier@queensu.ca