DEPARTMENT OF

Physics, Engineering Physics & Astronomy

DEPARTMENT OF

Physics, Engineering Physics & Astronomy

site header

Tutor List


Contact information for tutors is provided below for the benefit of students seeking extra help in their undergraduate Physics and/or science classes. Note that tutoring does not fall under the jurisdiction of the Department; this list is provided only for your convenience.

Name Courses Phone Email
       
Amole Chanpreet 9+ years of tutoring experience. APSC 111, APSC 112,PHYS 104, PHYS 106, PHYS 117.MATH 120, MATH 121, MATH 122, MATH 110, MATH 111. Book at https://amole.youcanbook.me. (613)
532-9116
12ca20@queensu.ca
Mitchell Anderson Will tutor APSC 111, 112, PHYS 104, 106, 117. 
Have 8 years experience tutoring and 6 years experience TAing.
  manderson@physics.queensu.ca
Golnaz Azodi Aval Willing to tutor first year physics courses.   gazodi@physics.queensu.ca
Edward Cheng Will tutor introductory physics and astronomy courses.   echeng@astro.queensu.ca
Matthew Chequers I can tutor any first year physics and calculus courses.   12mhc@queensu.ca
Alexandre David-Uraz Any first or second year courses in Physics or Math.
5 years experience tutoring.
  alex3015@hotmail.com
Benedict Drevniok I will tutor any first year physics (PHYS107, APSC111, 112...) or
calculus (MATH121, 122,...). 4+ years of experience as a TA,
4+ years tutoring.
  drevniok@physics.queensu.ca
Jeremy Durelle All first and second year physics and math courses.   9jrd@queensu.ca
Christopher Galbraith I'm willing to tutor any first year physics course.   8cmg1@queensu.ca
Andrew Joyce Will tutor first year physics, math and computer courses. 4+ years
experience as a TA in advanced physics, Queen's engineering physics
graduate.
(613) 328-0831 joyce@physics.queensu.ca
Alvine Kamaha I am available to tutor any first, second and third year Physics and Math
courses. I have 2 years experience as TA and over 6 years experience
as tutor.
  akamaha@owl.phy.queensu.ca
Mohsen Kamandar I am willing to tutor for any of the following courses: APSC111, 112, PHYS 104, 106m, 117, PHYS/ENPH 239, 344, 345.   m.kamandar.dezfouli@queensu.ca
Nolan Nicholls Willing to tutor any first year math/physics courses. (905) 399-8610 9nn2@queensu.ca
Cara Yin I am an engineering physics grad willing to tutor first year physics courses including PHYS117, APSC111, APSC112, first year math courses including MATH 120, MATH121, MATH122, MATH110, MATH111, and upper year engineering physics core courses. (613) 770-1780

cara.yin@gmail.com

 

 

Become a tutor

If you are a graduate student or an upper-year undergraduate of high academic standing who wishes to add your name to the Physics tutor list, please contact our Graduate Assistant.