Team and Contact

The Isotope Lab at Queen's University can be reached at the following address:

Queen's Facility for Isotope Research
Department of Geological Sciences and Geological Engineering
36 Union Street, Rm B240
Miller Hall, Queen's University
Kingston, Ontario, Canada K7L 3N6

Tel. (613) 533-2183
Fax. (613) 533-6592

General Inquiriesqfir@queensu.ca

QFIR Co-Directors

Dr. Dan Layton-Matthews

Lab Co-Director/Associate Professor

dlayton@queensu.ca
613-533-6338

Dr. Matthew Leybourne

Lab Co-Director/Associate Professor

dlayton@queensu.ca
613-533-6338

Dr. Peir Pufahl

Lab Co-Director/Professor

peir.pufahl@queensu.ca
613-533-3262

Dr. Heather Jamieson

Lab Co-Director/Professor

jamieson@queensu.ca
613-533-6181

Laboratory Personnel

Dr. Steve Beyer

Research Associate in the Thin Section Lab

s.beyer@queensu.ca
613-537-7359

Dr. Don Chipley

Research Associate in the ICP-MS Lab

chipleyd@queensu.ca
613-533-2016

Agatha Dobosz

Lab Technician in the SEM Lab and X-Ray Lab

agatha.dobosz@queensu.ca
613-533-2595

Brian Joy

Lab Technician in the Microprobe Lab

brian.joy@queensu.ca
613-533-2595

Evelyne Leduc

Research Associate in the Stable Isotope Lab

e.leduc@queensu.ca
613-533-2183

Marissa Valentino

Research Assistant in the ICP-MS Lab

mv34@queensu.ca
613-533-2016

Alexandre Voinot

Research Associate in the ICP-MS Lab / Adjunct Assistant Professor

alexandre.voinot@
queensu.ca

613-533-2016

Administration

Paul Bass

Department Manager

pdb@queensu.ca
613-533-2596

Kyle Durocher

Isotope Lab Technologist and Research Coordinator

kd91@queensu.ca
613-533-2183